Strawberry Coulis Spheres - Part 1

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Here's another foray into molecular gastronomy. Reverse spherification to be exact.

Steemit_MolecularGastronomy_StrawberrySpheres1-4.jpg

My previous attempts in the past several years have been hit or miss, mostly miss. However, I'm very much motivated to play in this culinary playground, thanks again to Chef Zachary. You have to check out his website here!

I'll have more to share ... still busy playing in the kitchen. In the meantime, see photos below.

Steemit_MolecularGastronomy_StrawberrySpheres1-2.jpg

Plated strawberry sphere

Steemit_MolecularGastronomy_StrawberrySpheres1-3.jpg

Close-up of the above plating

Steemit_MolecularGastronomy_StrawberrySpheres1-6.jpg

Strawberry sphere on a mini pedestal

Steemit_MolecularGastronomy_StrawberrySpheres1-7.jpg

Close-up view of the above

Steemit_MolecularGastronomy_StrawberrySpheres1-12.jpg

Strawberry sphere on a spoon



That's all for now. More to follow soon.

Sort:  

Glad to see some mollecullar cuisine here on Steemit! I've done quite a lot during my past career in hotels!
Lovely Reverse spherification @ offoodandart!
Cheers
@progressivechef

Great to know. When you get a chance, please post some. Would love to see and learn new things.

Thanks for stopping by @progressivechef!

For sure @offoodandart, I will share some in the days to come!
Glad to meet you!
Thank you!

Looking forward to it!

Yess! new recipes... yammy!
Thanks

Thank you! I've been busy with other stuff lately but hoping to post more soon.

Science and cooking combine forces! This sphere looks like a little pink egg yolk. Reminds me of my days in the lab doing nanoencapsulation. I'd much rather encapsulate FOOD! Great post! Resteemed!

Nanoencapsulation. Whoa, had to look that up 😊. That's now my word of the day.

Thanks so much for your comment, upvote and resteem! I had a lot of fun creating the spheres this morning.

wow looks like an artwork :)
great creation ;)

Am not too familiar with food art phrases, but this looks so good! Cute but not overly, but very appetising! :)

Thanks for the nice phrases and for stopping by @ackhoo!

You're most welcome!

Beautiful pics. I ate a dish like this recently at restaurant Gaggan in Bangkok. He made his with yogurt. It was delicious. I am enjoying your posts!

I've only gone to Thailand once. Would like to go back. Gaggan is definitely a great one to try.

I have a few photos of yogurt spheres that I made. I haven't had a chance to post them yet though.

Maybe your experience at Gaggan would be a nice one to share on Steemit?

I look forward to reading your yogurt sphere post. I will post about my Gaggan experience. It was 25 courses! great meal and they have a really cool menu that is just emojis. I am new to Steemit and have so many things to post.

Very informative.

This deserves recognition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79