You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us Week #15 |National Holiday Foods! 4th of July Coconut Berry Tarts!

in #food6 years ago

Welcome back @birdsinparadise!

This is a truly enjoyable dessert. I love all the layers. The bottom crust with the dates, coconut, cocoa and almonds sounds delicious and makes a great base layer. I'm guessing it has some sort of a nice, chewy texture to it. The flavors and texture of the coconut cream adds another element of enjoyment. The colorful berries give the dessert a refreshing feel.

I also like that it's quick and simple to prepare. I'd love to try making this sometime soon.

Thanks for your beautiful entry @birdsinparadise!

Sort:  

Thank you so much for such kind words. You are exactly right, quick and simple to prepare..one of those dessert which aren't complicated. The base layer was indeed chewy which I liked and the coconut was very creamy. I have childhood memories of coconut pie, a favorite so I wanted to share. I hope you'll try it and let me know your thoughts, revisions...:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47