Raw Corn and Avocado Salad - Another Three-Ingredient Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Raw Corn and Avocado Salad

Three ingredients. No cooking involved. It's as easy as 1-2-3!

Raw Corn Salad-4.jpg

Following my previous Halibut en Papillote post last week, here's another 3-ingredient recipe. It's refreshing and delicious. Plus, it’s simple to make and takes just a few minutes of prep time.

The three main ingredients

Because the corn is raw, it gives the salad a crunchy texture. The avocado, on the other hand, makes it creamy. Lastly, the red onions give the dish a nice bite and adds a nice color too!

Raw Corn Salad-1.jpg

Cut corn kernels from the cob, slice avocado into chunks and chop the red onions.

Raw Corn Salad-2.jpg

Season with salt, pepper and lime juice. These are considered free ingredients and therefore do not count towards the three ingredients.
Voila!

Raw Corn Salad-4.jpg

Works well as a side salad.

Raw Corn Salad-7.jpg

Bon Appetit!


Join the Cook with Us contest!


Check out the Cook with Us Contest hosted by the @cookwithus team - @offoodandart, @chefsteve, and @pandamama - where we can all gather and learn from one another about food and cooking.

Sort:  

Great salad Anna - I'm going to give it a try. Great entries this week on @cookwithus

Hope you do get to try making it.

Yeah, the past week brought in a lot of amazing Cook with Us entries including yours. So fun! Thanks so much!

This is definitely something to try @offoodandart - I can taste it already

Hope you get a chance to. This salad is you ...a healthy option 😜.

Looks delicious and easy to make. I love avocado in salads and dessert. Nothing healthier than raw food :)

Avocado ... so creamy and can be used in many ways. I love it too! Thanks for stopping by!

AMAZING PICTURES!

  • 😊

Thank you @viktoriyani! I had fun taking them.

Looks delish! Bon Appetit!!! ^.^

👍🏼 Thanks for stopping by!

Unique, interesting, and inspiring. Love this dish! So I've slowed my travel roll and have found myself in an apartment in Santiago Chile for the next two weeks. Let's see if I can participate in one of these contests. Steem on! -Dan

Yay! We had an incredible 3rd week at *Cook with Us! Very happy with the results, the turnout and how the contestants engage. Come join the fun @world-travel-pro all the way from sunny Santiago!

Simple recipe with readily available ingredients. What more can you ask for you. Thanks a lot.

Yes, ingredients are readily available and inexpensive too. Thanks for stopping by @marihuya!

@offoodandart how delicious does your salad look.Its so simple and loving the so few ingredients.You can see from your pics how fresh and tasty it will be.It is a fab side dish.Will defo have to try this one out.👍🏼👌

Hope you do. Simple and easy!

Good to see you found time to post again! as always super nice

I know! It’s been so busy. I’d love to post everyday but it’s just not possible right now.

Thanks for stopping by @heyitshaas!

You have really picked a perfect trio of ingredients that needs nothing else in order to be a complete dish. Each ingredient has a specific purpose or reason for being in the dish. When combined these three ingredinets are all in harmony.

I agree! I keep thinking about this salad because I enjoyed it so much the first time I had it years ago. I love the crunch from the raw corn, the creaminess of the avocado and the nice bite from the red onions. I’ve made it a couple of times soon afterwards then haven’t since then.

Thanks to our Cook with Us theme for week #2, I was motivated to bring it back. I’m happy that I did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73