Food Photography: Focusing on Sous Vide

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I was busy last week playing in the kitchen with my sous vide circulators. I thought I'd share some of the photos here.

White Miso Lemon Butter Black Cod

JouleReadyStarterTest-7.jpg

JouleReadyStarterTest-8.jpg

Thai Lemongrass Coconut Green Curry Chicken

JouleReadyStarterTest-6.jpg

JouleReadyStarterTest-5.jpg

Tikka Masala Chicken

JouleReadyStarterTest-2.jpg

JouleReadyStarterTest-1.jpg

General Tso's Chicken

JouleReadyStarterTest-3.jpg

JouleReadyStarterTest-4.jpg

Bon Appetit!

Nikon D90
Jan 2018
Sort:  

Just gorgeous! Another very well done post! Keep up the great work!

Thank you! Trying to capture my kitchen creations as much as I can. =D

Your food always looks so amazing! And I am sure it tastes great too! Steem on!

Thanks so much but yours do too! Yeah, Steem on! I don't have enough time to commit to SIC but am trying my best to keep posting. Some weeks are better than others.

Take care and 'see' you again soon!

Same here. Life has been so busy.

Looks so delicious Anna! Especially when served with rice :-D

Rice ... very important! I can't live without rice !!!

Wow! they all look delicious. Black cod is one of my favorite fish. It has perfect texture and fat content. It pairs perfectly with the white miso and lemon.

That's my favorite of the four dishes above. I would, however, reduce the temp by 1-2oC. It's a very delicate fish so a bit lower temp is better. You can tell from the photos that the black cod broke into two or three pieces. All of them did ... a sign to lower the temp some.

Thank you for stopping by!

That all looks so good! I like the little microgreens in your first dish and those pretty, pretty carrots.

Thanks ... I love growing microgreens! It's something I can handle.

Do not look too closely at the carrots. It was getting late so I was in a hurry to shoot the photos with natural light that I missed some parts and left some of the carrot peel on. Haha! I guess that's more fiber anyway.

All your dishes look amazing @offodandart

Thank you @leelektrik! Your SIC entry looks amazing too!

I really want to try every meal you cook, your food looks very delicious!

Ahhh thank you!!! Just like yours do!

Having decided to reduce my own eating and lower my carbs has lead me to looking at and following more food bloggers! It is my new diet "Virtual calories" ;)

These are so wonderfully photographed and look so amazingly delicious and also really quite healthy and low cal too, so really they tick all the boxes!

I swear I can smell that cluster of coriander as it is warming on that perfect bed of rice with the Tikka Misala. Oh heavens, is there a drool button?

Really just wonderful and I am following you now so I can use your digifood on my digidiet. :)

Thanks for stopping by. I promise to nourish you virtually as best as I can. Followed you too. Great art, great talent.

Oh thank you. I'm looking forward to eating more delicious things with my eyes ;)

it seem very healthy ,less amount of cholesterol

I totally agree. Thanks for stopping by!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 06:21:25
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 558.77/800.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 10
Total contest wins: 10
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79