You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apple Cider Vinegar Adventures: Starting my First ACV Ferment!

in #food7 years ago

Hmmm very interesting! I've never tried fermenting anything, so the whole process is pretty intimidating to me. But I love the idea of making my own food. (Like the sourdough starter hubby and I started 6 yrs ago, and I use to make sourdough bread or pancakes every now and then.) I'm definitely curious to see part 2.

Sort:  

I gotta get a sourdough starter ready already, I've been putting it off. Fermenting stuff is easy if you just remember the basics and the important things. It's too hot for me right now here, but soon I'll be fermenting all sorts of things!

Oh y es I could see how high temperatures would mess with these things... fermenting is probably more of a "winter" activity. (As in cellar temperatures, rather than raging summer heat.) I'm excited to see what you've got up your sleeve!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43