You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SundayCook #38 - Christmas cod fish [EN] | Bacalhau da consoada [PT]

in #food7 years ago (edited)

My Portuguese colleagues had told me about the eating of cod for Christmas, it was easy to tell how much they loved it. If I was still working for that company I would have shared your recipe on our company chat room so all the Americans could try it out although I rather suspect the desserts would have been more popular.

Thanks for sharing and Merry Christmas!

Sort:  

Yes, having codfish for Christmas is part of the tradition of many families and probably of good memories too. Ahah, maybe they would prefer the desserts, but these weren't prepared here. Last year I shared one recipe of a portuguese sweet: Sunday Cook #11 Portuguese Pumpkin Christmas dessert (for the end of the holiday season) it's similar with velhoses we bought this year. As you can imagine...it's a lot of work to prepare this pumpkin dessert!

You're welcome!! Merry Christmas :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65