Blue Apron - making of Summer Pepper & Potato ShakshukasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

Previously...

I wrote previously about getting a gift of "Blue Apron" meals from my kids. And then I wrote about receiving, unboxing and the making my first Blue Apron meal. Followed by my experience making Basque-Style Cod.

This is my installment on making the third meal of the three that I received for this week.

Making Summer Pepper & Potato Shakshuka

So here is the meal guide.

Summer Pepper & Potato Shakshuka

And here are the ingredients as shipped, all laid out and ready to go.

ingredients

And here is a picture of the flip side of the meal card illustrating the instructions for making the meal.

Summer Pepper & Potato Shakshuka

Again, the instructions were complete and also clear. As you can see, I managed to pretty much replicate the desired outcome.

stovetop

The only trouble I encountered in the preparation was that the final prep called for baking the ingredients in the oven. This would be for 4-8 minutes after breaking two whole eggs into 2 wells made in the cooking pan. However, my stovetop pan was not ovenproof and I did not have a casserole dish. So I improvised by scrambling the eggs in situ and the covering the pan on the stovetop. So while the presentation was "wrong", the final outcome was good enough.

Time to eat!

This meal was eggcellent! I had no clue that it would taste the way it did!! I will definitely order this again!

Plated meal

Conclusion

I still like Blue Apron a lot after this last of the three meals for this week. I look forward to re-heating this meal for dinner tonight!! And getting other meals from them in the future.

About

If you would like to see more posts like this from me, please be sure to comment and up-vote me so I will have an incentive to continue to do so. If you are not already a part of the Steemit community, why don't you consider joining me and the rest of us here. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30