Blue Apron -- a better way to cook

in #food8 years ago

3 blue apron meals

Blue Apron

My amazing kids decided to introduce me to the guys at Blue Apron -- a better way to cook. They correctly guessed that I was a little tired of the ho humness that has become my food life! My son, acutely aware of big startup stories, discovered the folks at Blue Apron. Result -- a present for me. Anyway, I am looking forward to receiving my first 3 meals in less than 2 weeks! And then following directions that may in some cases require more than 15 minutes of prep time. I think I am equipped kitchen gear wise ... and we'll soon see if I'm ready to go!

Blue Apron has hit upon an amazing business model. They have over 100 small farmers in their food supply chain.

see a video clip about one

And 5 investment rounds from 16 investors (see Blue Apron investment). Their most recent investment valued them at $2 billion. They look like they are here to stay. And they are really gonna be unto something if they begin to accept Bitcoin or equivalent as payment.

About

If you would like to see more posts like this from me, please be sure to comment and upvote me so I will have an incentive to continue to do so. If you are not already a part of the Steemit community, why don't you consider joining me and the rest of us here. Thanks! Also @noyb stands for "None Of Your Business".

Sort:  

Great article! I was introduced to this company by my sister-in-law who is single and living alone. It's perfect for her since she always complained about not know what to buy at the store and about buying too much and having left overs that would go bad. This company solves those problems very well. Capitalism is awesome! Cheers! :-)

Thanks for the feedback. The US is especially ripe to be inundated by these type of business models.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30