Healthy Brownie Fudge 🍫 || Raw, Vegan, GF || Step by Step Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Hi gorgeous beautiful people! How are you all doing? My week is going pretty well so far, hope yours is too. As I mentioned earlier this week, I don’t have any exams coming up so I have a lot of free time to spend in the kitchen. Today I prepared for you some healthy raw vegan brownies that taste absolutely amazing!

You can’t say no to brownies, especially if they are made from healthy ingredients like these are. They are only made from 4 simple ingredients but that doesn’t mean they lack in flavor at all. In fact, they are very rich and dense.

I always found that whenever I ate brownies I felt very bad afterwards. Mentally and physically. My stomach would hurt so badly and my energy would be very low. I also felt guilty inside of me because I knew what I just ate isn’t good for my body and I would beat myself up for ‘screwing up my diet’. I don’t look at it that way now but back then I did. If I eat junk food now, I look at it as a way of treating myself and I mentally don’t feel bad about it at all.

These brownies however won’t make your stomach ache. They are made from whole foods which will nourish your body and give you tons of energy.

These are a perfect afternoon snack, dessert, study or movie snack… They are basically perfect for every opportunity :)

I love snacking on these while studying because they give me that sugar fix which is very much needed for me and they also give me a lot of energy. These are pretty high calorie so just be careful how many you eat.

These brownies are very dense and chewy so if you are looking for fluffy brownies, this is not a recipe for you. They are no-bake so that obviously makes sense. But no worries, stay tuned, because a recipe for baked fluffy brownies is coming soon and I’m very excited about that.

It’s hard to believe that something this simple to make and with very few healthy ingredients can taste so good! They are definitely going to satisfy any sweet-tooth. I mean, if they satisfy my chocolate craving there’s no doubt they’ll satisfy yours as well because I’m a hugee chocolate lover.

I love raisins. I’m obsessed with them and I put them in literally everything. I was looking for a way to make these brownies slightly differently. I was eating oatmeal with raisins in it the other day and a genius idea passed my mind. I thought of including raisins in my brownies and that turned out to be one of the best decision I made in a while. Raisins do slightly change the flavor of brownies. They have a fruity vibe but still pretty intense chocolate flavor. If you want to avoid fruity vibe in your brownies, I suggest using dates instead.


Healthy Brownie Fudge 🍫


Ingredients:

• 1 ½ cup raisins *1
• 1 ½ + ½ cup almonds
• ½ cup oat flour *2
• 1/3 cup cacao powder


Method:

1/ In a medium bowl add raisins and cover them in water. Soak overnight.


2/ In a food processor or high-speed blender add 1 ½ cup almonds and blend until you get flour-like consistency. Transfer in a bowl.


3/ Drain the soaked raisins and add them to a food processor. Blend until you get paste-like consistency. Scrape down the sides if needed.


4/ To a blender in which you have raisin paste add blended almonds (from step 2), oat flour and cacao powder. Blend until you get a dough.

5/ Spoon the dough out in a small size pan lined with parchment paper and press it down. Once you have a rough shape of rectangle, take it out of the pan and use parchment paper to get in into perfect shape. You can also fold the parchment paper over the top and press it down with your hands to smoothen the top.




6/ Take ½ cup almonds and slice them into smaller pieces.


7/ Put sliced almonds on top of your brownies and use the same technic as earlier to press them down.


8/ Cut the brownie into 12-15 pieces.

9/ Store in a fridge in air-tight container for up to two weeks.


Notes:


*1You can also use dates or any other dried fruit.
*2If you don’t have oat flour you can make it by blending oats in a high-speed blender.



Have a wonderful day!

Nina ✨

Sort:  

They look so delicous. You have a great recipe and I love that you have added so many photos :)

Thank you so much, you're so sweet! I had so many of them that I couldn't only choose a few and I just decided to include a lot of them haha I'm glad you liked that :)

i made it,it is very delicious. you have good pictures.

I'm happy you liked it! Thank you :)

I want the whole quantity 😉

Sending some your way haha ;)

YUM! Great post! Love all the pictures and step by step directions! And the limited ingredients awesome!

Have you ever tried brownies with black beans?

Thank you so much!! I'm glad you liked it. I try to keep limited ingredients in all my recipes, that way more people can be able to make it and it's also more affordable.
I actually haven't.. I really wanna give them a try but I can't find black beans anywhere in my stores.. Hopefully I have luck with finding them soon.
Oh and thanks for resteem :)

Omg I need brownies, now!! Looks absolutely fantastic my dear Nina! And that recipe is genius!!! Stuuning step by step pictures and delicious result. I also love raisins a lot;)

Thank you so so much!! I feel honoured right now for someone with such good posts as you to say to me something like that. You are truly so inspiring, every time I read your post and see your pics I get so motivated :) Oh and raisins are life haha

Oh and YOU inspire me! So much details and many step by step photos, you really put a lot of work and effort into your blog, and I love it!

Aww you're so sweet! You just gave me so much motivation, thank you ♥︎

You are so welcome sweetie!❤

Oh yumm, my mouth is watering only when I see these!!! I love your brownies so much and included them to my "best 5" of the week here https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-5 Thanks again and have a great weekend, love ♥

Thank you, I'll check it out!! :) Happy weekend to you too ♥︎

Thank you again!! I am saving these recipes. I love how simple they are!!

Aww I'm so happy you liked them! I really try to keep all my recipes minimum ingredient, that way it's more affordable for many people :)

yumm yumm they look sooo good!

Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46