You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My daily breakfast smoothie

in #food7 years ago

That's actually very similar to what I use for post-workout smoothies! Sometimes chard instead of spinach. Sometimes a tiny bit of spirulina powder. Although I use apples from time to time, I find that they - and pears - tend to make the smoothie more watery.

Ever tried prunes? They give a nice touch!

Sort:  

Actually i drink it as a preworkout shake as well. but with some added glutamine and creatine and without the apple. I never tried spirulina though . i need to give it a try, would you recommand it?
No i never tried prunes, it may sounds stupit but i dont really like how the look haha

Re: spirulina, very strong taste, so add no more than a teaspoon, but considered a superfood supplement.
Re: prunes, try them! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48