Purple breakfast smoothie

in #food7 years ago

Hi guys,

I know it's been a while but I think I might be starting to posting more regulary now. I needed some time to myself away from all kinds of social media just to be with myself and my brain for a while.

I think it's really healthy to take some time of to re-think what you want in your life and what you want to do with it.
So now I think that I might be on to what I want to do with my life and what is important to me.
Do you ever feel the need to take some time off and just be with yourself? Let me know in the comments what your best tricks are to take care of yourself and your brain.

How ever, this post is about my delicious breakfast smoothie I made this morning. It's finally starting to be a little brighter outside and we no longer have snow storms every single day yeay :D.

DSC02820.JPG
When you need a quick and yummy breakfast

My delicious morning smoothie is made with bananas, peanutbutter, oatmeal, soymilk and blue berry powder from froogies (not sponsored) that I got as a gift from my dearest friend @vegan.niinja

Ingredients:

  • 2 medium bananas
  • 2 teaspoons of Froogies bluberry powder
  • 20 grams of oatmeal
  • 25 grams of peanutbutter
  • 1 and 1/5 cup of your favourite plant milk
  • If you want throw in some berries to give more flavour

Method:

Put all the ingredients in a blender and mix until smooth.

Enjoy from a glass or pour into a bowl and topp with cashews, coconut shredds and blueberries.

DSC02825.JPG

Enjoy the beautiful day guys and I wish you a wonderful weekend

Lots of love <3

/ Nicole

Sort:  

Does the blue powder have any taste? Looks very good

Yes it does taste a little bit like blue berries but it's not over powering so it's great to put some more berries of choise in to get a little bit more taste :)

Well nothing wrong with blueberry flavor. Thanks!

It's a good come back.....a break is very much needed in life...I appreciate your decision

Thank you so much :)

That looks delish @nicoleslife, welcome back, I do hope you enjoyed your break! Is that a coconut bowl? Looks groovy!

Thank you darling :). It was much needed and not always so enjoyable. Change is hard and no matter what kind of change you are going through it wont be without some difficulties.
But I do feel much better after taking some time for myself and figuring things out :).
It is a coconut bowl :) I love it, it's so pretty and nice to eat from =).

This looks nice ^^

Thank you darling :)

I completly understand. I also took some time for myself without social media and it felt really good. :)
Do you have a spare bowl for me ;)

It does feel really good :) You get to reset your brain without the constant information flow :).
Haha, I can make another one :D

AMAZING FOOD

  • looks so good waaw!

I was just thinking I hadn't seen you post lately, so glad to see you again. :) Looks delicious! I think a break from social media every now and then is a great thing. I love the wonderful community on Steemit especially, but I feel like it is really easy to spend too much time on the computer or phone. I still struggle sometimes with finding the right balance. Starting tomorrow I'll be really busy through about Wednesday next week, so I'll probably be a little scarce dealing with life myself. ;)

Aww thank you darling, I'm happy to be back since I love steemit. But I really needed to take some time for myself.
You are so right that it's way to easy to spend to much time on the phone, computer or in front of the TV. And if you live in a land where it's dark and not much to do on the winter. Well then you have a perfect recipe for too much screen time and to little time with your own brain.
I hope you get some time to yourself next week. If not try to take 10 minutes a day for meditation <3

At least it's all good busy stuff coming up! But I definitely need to bring back in my daily meditation, so thank you for the reminder!

Yummy looking smoothie bowl! 😋
One of the best ways to take care of myself and my brain is to go on a walk to the nature (not doing it atm, this winter is killing me...). Being surrounded by nothing but the pristine nature is very calming and really takes all the thoughts away from the busy weekday and social media!

Thank you darling :)
Ohh I totally agree, walks are great. But as you said. When it's freezing cold and every other day brings a snow storm it's not so much fun :D

I have never eaten blueberries, because in my country they do not sell them. Can I change for something else? By the way, I love the photo.

Whaaat? Omg come to Sweden girl and I will show you blue berry heaven :).
Yeah you can use strawberries, raspberries or blackberries if you have them. Frozen berries works just as good as fresh ones :). If not even better to make it a little colder and fresher =)

hehehehe I take your invitation!!!!, I'll look for strawberries at the local market

You are welcome any time :) But the summer in july/august is better to visit since it's really cold otherwise ;)

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 210!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


Wow thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50