Green peas in my garden. Share recipes please

in #food7 years ago

DSCN0880.JPG
In general, began to collect green peas. The harvest in this year is excellent.
DSCN0873.JPG
A lot of peas grew.
DSCN0874.JPG
The area of sowing peas is about 3 meters by 3 meters. And there are two such pieces.
DSCN0881.JPG


DSCN0879.JPG


DSCN0888.JPG


DSCN0889.JPG


DSCN0892.JPG


DSCN0893.JPG
What do we do with peas?
We clean it and separate the peas. Fold in special vacuum bags and freeze.
And in winter we cook different dishes with peas. For example, vegetable soup or stew with green peas.
**
And tell me more about the use of green peas. For example, what you know the recipes. Leave links to your recipes in the commentary to this entry.
Only the request is necessarily yours and on this site.
And I'll choose someone's recipe and try to cook and I'll tell you and show you.

Sort:  

OMG I remember in Poland me and friends we had an old man friend who had the field of peas. How wonderful it was going there and eat straight from the stalk. I still remember the taste. Not to forfeit.

Peas, wonderful! Next, I'd like to see some carrots :)

We also grow carrots and harvest in September. There are a couple of interesting beds with carrots.

Great, I love peas and carrots :)
3a9cef4cf4ea6141e431bd6389194aeb.png

Thanks for the kind words.

I love peas :)

We also like young peas and so we store for the winter.

Stir fried with diced bacon and onions would be my favorite way to eat fresh peas. Stew would be a close second.

Nice looking garden!

Thanks for the kind words.

Wowwww..... i like that plants.... amazing... upvoted! Follow!

Thank you. Have a good mood.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55