Sort:  

I've eaten Balut all of 3 times. 1st time was in Malaysia on a dare and the second time was part of an amuse bouche. The 3rd time was with my staff lol. It isn't as bad as it looks.

I'm tempted to try it and yet half hoping I will never find it on a menu.

Not certain how familiar you are with Houston but we have cuisines from all 7 continents. Balut is widely available here. We even had a local lady get arrested for selling Bush Meat (lions and monkeys to be more specific)

but thats not all that's available here.. jees dude.. as if Texas Chainsaw Massacre wasn't enough for everyone already.. gotta bring her up!

I'll see if I can arrange a video of you trying it or some other questionable dish.

It just tastes like salty soft-boiled egg with a little smell, sir.

me too.. I want to try it now, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40