My Daily Keto Food

in #food6 years ago

What is Keto?

Keto is a type of diet where you get your energy from fats and not carbohydrates. So stuff like white rice and white bread is a total no no (unless ure on your cheatday or your mom cooks a special dish for you and hey we are Asians hwo can you not eat rice???)

And the product of too much unused carbs can give you diabetes (a no no)

So ive been on keto diet for almost a year now and this is what I have almost on a daily basis

I dont have a name for it yet but one of my collegue named it Cheese Omelette (or Omelette Cheese)

INGREDIENTS

Eggs

I chose QL Omega eggs coz they have higher protein content per 100g and lower cholestrol compared to normal eggs. I got it from Mercato for MYR6.50. Im keeping the shells coz one of my collegues are using it as fertiliser back home for her plants. So shes getting a good supply from me weekly.
IMG_1828.jpeg

Cheese

And I chose Beqa cheese coz its has the lowest carbs and the highest protein per 100g.
IMG_1829.jpeg

PROCESS

Beat the eggs
IMG_1832.jpeg


Cook in the microwave for 2 minutes
IMG_1833.jpeg


And after 2 minutes put in the cheese slices and cook it for another 2 minutes
IMG_1835.jpeg


VOILA!

Your keto cheese-omellete is ready. You can add pepper or any sauce to add taste to it. I like it just like this. This can keep me for the whole day coz I just sit down at work. Unless im working out I will add a glass of protein drinks but thats for another post.
IMG_1836.jpeg

I love this coz its cheap and practical and with the ingredients that is easily acquired. And its just take you 5 minutes to get it ready. High in protein and you will feel full.
If youre looking for a healthy keto diet to try, i would recommend you this, the number of eggs and cheese it up to your daily requirements and usage.

Thanks for dropping by!


Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Not sure if you have it available where you live, but hard cheeses tend to have less carbs and are better for you. (cheddar, jack, mozzarella) Sometimes the ingredients in the process cheeses are not really something you want to put in your body. Other than that you have about the same thing I have each morning, lol.

Good to know im alone :) Good suggestion abt the hard cheese. Will give it a try. Thanks!

Hi naz! I am on keto as well since 23 Oct 2017. My husband is also on keto. He lost 25kg and never look back. I posted about keto recip in my blog. Feel free to drop by.

Hi cpg! Dats awesome! I need some ideas on keto diet too. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57517.26
ETH 3075.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34