You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Daily Sunset Harvest: A Video on The Super Food Moringa! + LOTS of VALUABLE Writen Information On One of the Healthiest Foods On Earth

in #food7 years ago

wow, what the amazing Moringa! I haven't heard of it before but will research whether it can grow in my climate, any if not consider planting a tree in a pot to take in during the colder months. Consider posting on ways to prepare each part of it for consumption - for instance the leaves...would they be eaten in a salad or brewed as a tea? Thanks @quinneaker!

Sort:  

Oh yes I could do MANY posts about mooring and thousands of other things for that matter ahahahahaha
If I could find something that people really wanted and would compensate me for I would be happy to do that. Im just trying to find what out the the endless value I have to share people want most.
I appreciate your comment as it helps me refine my posts.
SteemON!

i've often felt this way too...not enough time to share everything I want to!! Isn't it great that we have so much to offer and share!! Reminds me of @stellabelle's post on steemit as a gift econonmy:

"A Gift Economy is one where status is given to individuals based on what they give to others as opposed to a commodity or exchange economy where status is given to those individuals who have the most (Pinchot 1999). -Learning To Give

Native cultures are based on the philosophy that humans are the stewards of the natural world, and not consumers of the world’s resources. Unlike European American values, “wealth” in Native American culture is not measured by net worth, but rather by a combination of spiritual qualities, material goods, and behavior. Leaders are selected for their ability to take care of the tribe by sharing their wisdom and wealth (Millett and Orosz 2002). -Learning To Give"

Yes I have been living this way for a very long time. The best parts of my life in fact.
I utilize my power to create a better world for as many people as possible. I wouldn't be able to feed 40,000 free meals a year without pay unless I WANTED to do it.
The reason I want to do it is because I care more about ideals than I do anything else.
I strive to BE the change I wish to see in the world and exemplify my ideals.
Im not perfect but living this way has allowed to me to help a lot of people and contribute a lot to the greater good.
Great to share this with you. So nice to have an exchange with someone that is about more than how much $steem we will get out of it......
Hope to experience more of this with you.
Bless~*~

Great job - feeding 40,000 people is no small feat! giving in this way gives to the giver and gives to the receiver so is the perfect loop. Glad to hear it's fulfilling for you since it needs to be in order to be sustainable! Keep up the great stories here on Steemit, I enjoy them! ps. my brother and sister were born at home in 1970and 72 when it was against the law...so nuts that it was ever illegal to have a baby at home. Thankfully times have changed and my parents helped a lot to implement important changes, they were brave pioneers of their time in their own ways.

Wow!
What a great story! Have you written about that?
It is such an example of the sociopathic world we live in what the state will do to people. I don't like it but don't waste my time complain about whats wrong with the world or I would use all my time as it never ends! hahahaha so I just wake up every day and live for the world I wish to live in until I go to sleep at night and hope I don't get assisnated ;-)>
I appreciate your support and feedback. Hope to see you around soon!

agreed - the complaining is all consuming, but it is ok to recognize what needs to change. I haven't written about my family and birthing yet....the fact that you asked is inspiring me to consider doing so since they were amazing when I was young and there are so many stories! ;-), thank you!

It is actually HEALTHY to be aware of and address what does not work, what needs to change or what we may call bad. However it must be solution oriented, it must be based on improved possibility, hope, inspiration, growth etc otherwise one will be consumed by the darkness.
I am very grateful to have inspired you! I truly strive to inspire and am so glad when I do. I do hope that you will write about it and share it with the world. There is so much to be learned from it especially a story such as yours.
Let me know how that goes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57