100% Home Grown Home Cooked Meal

in #food6 years ago

78649425-e3f6-4ab0-b767-3ed6fcbad444.jpeg


Cooking what I grow is one of my favorite things to do in the world!This delicious lunch was all grown and prepared by me. Homemade pomegranate kombucha, eggs, bell and cayenne pepper, potato, tomato, yellow squash, collard greens, green onions with some thyme, basil, and rosemary. Yum yum! What home grown food have you eaten lately?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

homemade is always the best

YES nothing comes close!

Amazing! Do you have own chicken? Nice!

Hell ya I do! I have 20 ;) They are my soil creators.

Very nice
Cooking whole home cooked meals from your homestead is such a great feeling.
We raise most of our own food now. Started with a small garden and now have a small permaculture farm. Everything from our meats, fish, fruits, berries, vegetables, eggs, honey, mushrooms and more. You can turn a small farm into a grocery store with time and a lot of work. Every year we add more edibles to our small farm in zone 5 Canada.

Your property sounds incredible! You must have gained so much knowledge and amazing experience over the years. That is exactly what we plan to do once we save up money :)
Followed!

@naturealwysright Amazing!! Can you show some pictures of them in the future? Chicken are so fascinating creatures!
I must say cooking our own food is really some of the best activity you can do. It feels so "whole" if you know what I mean.
I don't have chicken yet, so no eggs for me for yet, but I am very looking forward for it in the future.

Much love from Germany!

P.s.: This looks freakin delicious!

Well done @naturealwysright! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Australia vs Peru
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63