Steemit Love: Chicken Curry Salad

in #food8 years ago

I never really liked curry much for years, mainly because I had never had a good curry dish. When I decided to be healthier, I tried a sweet curry recipe from one of my doctors books. Wanting to make something similar now years later now that I am eating more whole foods and looking for something quick to eat… I made this thrown together Chicken Curry Salad….

  • Perfect sweetness from the grapes, cranberries, raisins, and honey.
  • Crunch from the cashews and celery.
  • Melt in your mouth chicken in which I baked in a cast iron skillet with duck fat with salt, curry, and paprika.
  • Curry and paprika for flavor
  • Chestnuts for nutty, earthy crunch

Ingredients

  • Chicken Breast, cubed 2 lbs
  • Purple Grapes 1-2lbs
  • Cashews 1 cup
  • Avocado Oil Mayo 12 oz
  • Dried Cranberries, apple juice sweetened ¼-1/3 cup
  • Raisins, ¼-1/3 cup
  • Celery 27 Stalks, halved & chopped
  • Honey 3-6T
  • Mild, Hot, or Sweet Curry (I used hot this week) 3T
  • Hungarian Paprika 2t
  • Chestnuts, peeled & roasted handful

Also, mix it up! I tried with beets and cauliflower rice! Delicious!

:)

Naturalista

Sort:  

I remember having a similar salad many years ago. It was yum, and I never did find a recipe for it. Thank you!

Well done @naturalista! This is to let you know that your post is featured on the Steemitrecipes Daily Picks - Entry 011!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51