You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thai Food Made for a Baby

in #food6 years ago

HAHAHA, my wife teaches toddlers English and is also an occupational therapist working with autistic kids and Thais really do cook their food differently for the little ones as they often send their kids round with dishes of food for both them and us to eat. They introduce the kids slowly to spicy food, and it's funny cos Ive never met a Thai kid who actually liked thai food ! We have a couple that come over for meals and the kids are a nightmare eating, taking hours to finish their dinners which of course their parents make them eat it all up !!
For me, they know to not put in the ubiquitous fish sauce but the spice i love, and I apologise for bragging here but Im proud of the fact I often get complimented on my ability to handle the really spicy stuff. I love Larb and always roast my own sticky rice and grind it by hand to give to friends...its actually about all I can make as when I cook western style for them, they smile and try to force it down but I know they hate it hahahaha
Hope youre keeping well and having a wonderful time :-)

Sort:  

Thank you ! I love it here. My son is like you - he loves hot food. He is still in San Diego and grew up there so he goes with the spicy Mexican. And Thai food. It's pretty good over there but expensive.

Here all meals are hours long. If not all day. People should be fatter for how much they eat :)

I can eat some spiciness - but this is over the top!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62593.28
ETH 3105.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86