You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Common Ancestry of Two Apples

in #food6 years ago

The apples and their stories! It was the apple that Eve gave Adam to taste and it was an apple that the witch gave to Snow White. Who resists big, sweet and juicy apples? I remember that in my childhood I came to taste apples of all colors (yellow, green and red) and my grandmother made delicious apple cakes for Christmas. All the grandchildren were waiting for that delicious dessert. Now in my country there are no apples, they have never arrived and if we see it I imagine that it will be as expensive as buying a diamond. How nice to know the history of Golden Delicious apples! Thank you for sharing, @donkeypong

Sort:  

Thank you for the comment. I'm sorry you aren't getting them anymore, but local fruits are usually best anyway and I'm sure you have some good ones there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66699.04
ETH 3509.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71