Food#1: Do you like Chicken (Jjim Dak)? I do! [6.20.2017]

in #food7 years ago

Hello everyone! This is already my second story...wow that's fast!

This past Sunday, I met my girlfriend and we always have difficult time deciding what to eat.
But there is always a great answer and that's eating any food that is cooked with chicken!

I looked up and average American eats 44.5kg of chicken each year and average Korean eats 16kg. That is a lot of chicken for Americans, and Koreans have big room to catch up. So to catch up, we decided to eat chicken!

So, after watching a movie (what a typical date!), we headed to a mall nearby and decided to try a new restaurant.

This is a restaurant that sells "Jjim Dak" (Korean Braised Chicken in Spicy Soy Sauce). There are actually other famous Jjim Dak restaurants, but this one was very near by so decided to go here.

There are few different types of Jjim dak and from top it is regular jjim dak, cheese jjim dak, bonless jjim dak and seafood jjim dak. I wanted to try everything, but for two of us....just one was more than enough!

This is a typical table setting for Korean restaurants and the two side dishes are danmuji (radish pickle) and kkakdugi (radish kimchi)

Now the main dish came out and we did order cheese jjim dak. It was actually recommended by the server. The smell was so great and I forgot to take a photo until I had few bites!

And always....we finished it...! Nothing left...Nada!
When we were coming out from the restaurant....I met a very handsome guy and my girlfriend asked me to stand next to him...

He is a very famous Korean Actor named "Song Joong-ki". And of course, I refused to stand next him as my head is twice the size. But I know my girlfriend loves me more than Joong-ki!! oh Please!!

When we came out side, it was getting dark but there were still many people on the street.

Have you tried Korean fried chicken? I have to say I still miss KFC fried chickens that I used to eat during my years in the states, but Korean fried chicken brands are also good as they have many different sauces. Maybe in the near future, I will write a story on Korean fried chickens and you will want to come visit Korea!

I think I have made many people hungry by writing this story so I will stop here for today.

Please don't be shy and tell me your thoughts about my story and follow me! I would like to share more and want to know about you as well!

Sort:  

Congratulations @namsan3t! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great thanks!!

Haha this is great picture! So funny:)

I think I've eaten more chicken here in Korea than I have in my whole life XD

Congratulations @namsan3t! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44