Healthier Options of Frozen Meals: evol. Fire Grilled Steak

in #food8 years ago (edited)

As always I am looking to save money on eating. Evol. has decent healthy frozen meals that are considerably cheaper than eating fast food. $3.50 dollars vs. $8 to $10 for a meal from a fast food chain. Meal prices add up over an entire week if you have to eat out every day. Also I always drink water with my meals. If possible I do suggest having a fresh homemade meal. For me it is not.

On today's menu we have Fire Grilled Steak. This one unfortunately is kind of bland without adding something. I personally added crushed red pepper and a touch of a salt. These two extras helped out the flavor. It's fine to eat without adding anything. I just recommend adding extra spices or sauces if you have any.

What makes this healthier than your standard fare is the 8g of fiber and decent vitamin A and C. You're lucky to get a couple of grams fiber from a hamburger. This meal is also low in sugar and high in protein which will help you feel full longer. I have included photos of the front and back of the box.



Enjoy,

Naifaz

Sort:  

Good stuff!

Yes, stay away from the fast food stuff, it's full of chemicals and preservatives.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63