Healthier Options of Frozen Meals 1: evol. Gluten Free Uncured Bacon Mac & Cheese

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemers,


You don't have to eat cheap or badly for lunch. Read below.


I've posted a few of my lunches so far, but hadn't quite got the idea of what I was trying to do. I had to work through some ideas and with the help of a fellow minnow I've decided to start a Healthier Options of Frozen Meals. I work 60 miles from home so heading home for a fresh meal is out of the questions and eating out every day adds up fast. You typical fast food meal will range from 6 to 9 dollars while a restaurant meal will be in the range of 15 dollars.

A healthy frozen meal on the other hand is about 3 to 4 dollars. This is a huge difference for roughly the same amount of food from a fast food place and a vast difference from a restaurant where you may not even eat all of the food. Your saving money right off the bat if you eat a healthy frozen meal daily instead of going out to eat.

Just because it is healthy doesn't mean it's not going to taste good. I've included below the front and back of my lunch today. If you love Mac & Cheese but can't do gluten then this will blow your mind. There is very little texture difference from regular macaroni and the gluten free macaroni. And the uncured bacon is free of those nasty sulfites so no worries there. The cheese has a good flavor. You don't even have to add anything to this to make it taste better. It is that good.

Shoot only 4g of Sugar thats not to bad. The 660mg of sodium may seem high but those french fries you were going to eat have up to 260mg and that hamburger has up to 1000mg. This comes in at half of what you would have taken in. Check out how good this looks.

I also always try to pair my lunch with a fruit of vegetable. Today I had a banana. You can pair it up with whatever you like.

Happy Eating,
Naifaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46