Sunday Breakfast

in #food6 years ago

20171210_092234.jpg

They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day! This is one of my favorite hashes that is easy to make, filling and keeps me on track for a paleo lifestyle.

Sweet Potato and Brussel Sprout Hash
20171210_081126.jpg

Ingredients:
1 large sweet potato, chopped
2 cups brussel sprouts, trimmed and halved
6 slices of bacon
3 cloves garlic, minced
2 eggs
Fresh basil, chopped
Salt and pepper

20171210_083948.jpg

Getting started:

Step 1- in a large skillet pan cook bacon slices until crispy. Place on paper towel to drain excess grease, set aside.

Step 2- save a tablespoon of bacon grease to saute garlic on medium heat. Add brussel sprout halves cut side down and add chopped sweet potato. Cover and cook 15 mins until veggies are tender.

20171210_084215.jpg

Step 3- add cooked bacon to hash.

Step 4- top with two fried eggs, fresh chopped basil and salt and pepper to taste.

Serve and enjoy!

20171210_092234.jpg

I hope you enjoyed one of my favorite breakfast meals. If you have any recipes or paleo breakfast ideas I would love to hear them.

Sort:  

Wow...such a yammy post with tasty breckfast by @mygypsysoul
Wel done mam...I'm new comer in this platform..and I'm try learn somethis vua all posts...
Now...I'm become your fan..
Upvoted and followed..
Good luck...

Welcome and I wish you the best of luck! :)

I like your food presentation! :-) It looks yummy.... although I would leave out the brussel sprouts and exchange them for something else 😁😅

I have seen similar recipes with kale or mushrooms!

That sounds delicious ;-)

Photos for breakfast appetite I have opened my appetite I love this kind

Breakfast is my favorite meal and there are some great ideas on Steemit!

I like this breakfast. Thanks to post a good post.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:37:53
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

really great and must be delicious too.

Thank you! It was! ;)

Here is morning and feeling hungry to see it. as you know mouth watering ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05