You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAKING OUR FIRST GROUND VENISON

in #food7 years ago

Man, @papa-pepper.
You are soooo ahead of me... I loved reading this article.
We don't even have chcikens yet (but a ready to go and assembled coop soo soon there will be a gamechanger coming up here). From teenage times I remember that strange feeling that I always wanted to kill the animal I eat myself. It was a secret for me for a long time, because I thought I would scare people off, talking that "barbarien" talk. It feels good to grow up, stand in for your thoughts and feelings and finding a whole community that thinks alike.
Great that you have a neighbour with grinder to borrow from and how convenient the freezing temperature where. Kepts the meet well protected from flys and critters I guess.

Sort:  

Sound like you are heading the right direction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56