You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎄 DARK CHOCOLATE & CRANBERRY with PISTACHIO GRANOLA - Edible Gift Ideas 📷 FOOD PHOTO SHOOT & RECIPE 📷

in #food8 years ago

Another wonderful post! Do you do product photography professionally? If not, you easily could!

Sort:  

Yes, I have done work for a few brands. I would have a lot more work with that, but I am in Chile and it's hard to get product packaging to me from the states which is where most of the companies are. Very few of these brands are sold here in Chile. But thanks for the compliment. Do you know of avenues / outlets to sell photos like mine? Places that actually work?

Yeah, the market for photography or anything really, would be a smaller in Chile, and the shipping costs would be a big barrier.

Unfortunately, I don't know of any places that would reliably buy or book product shots. There are stock photography sites but those pay next to nothing. (I sold one picture on istock, 0.25¢ not even over the threshold to get paid!) 500px has a good pay structure, but I haven't sold any there. Steemit has actually paid the best as for online photography. I've done some interior stuff and portraits, the online part of that would be my portfolio, which makes it very easy to site people my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36