Sweet and Spicy Pulled Pork

in #food6 years ago

4167da5b-3289-473e-9e87-963f670c5902.jpeg


I went nearly all out for dinner tonight :) Homemade sandwich roll, homemade coleslaw...and the homemade SMOKED pork and BBQ sauce are courtesy of @energyaddict22's recipe! It's a winner, go check out his post! https://steemit.com/food/@energyaddict22/pulled-pork-with-homemade-bbq-sauce

The spice rub creates a delicious crust on the pork, and dipping the crusty pieces in the BBQ sauce and eating them while shredding the pork was addicting!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

This looks amazing! I'm so glad that you tried out the recipe with success. Thanks for giving me credit and linking my post. I really appreciate it. Yummy stuff. I hope you enjoyed it. Btw - I am often too full to eat with everyone else after snacking on the chunks of pork while I "pull it". Addicting indeed.

You're very welcome!! I enjoyed it a little too much, I think, especially because I ate so many tidbits while pulling the meat apart, just like you said!

I'm feeling inspired to use Steepshot just for curating other Steemians' recipes by trying them out and then posting a pretty pic...see what you started ;)

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 03:22:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 182.15/200.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 24
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12