You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cast Iron Cookware: The Only Cookware You'll EVER Need!

in #food7 years ago

I really appreciate the tip about vintage pans and the links for modern companies making the pans the old fashioned way. I’ve felt crazy at times because using my (modern) cast iron pan has NOT been like what I remember from cooking with my mom’s and great grandmother’s pans! No matter how often or how carefully I season the thing!! Thank you so much!

Sort:  

They really are quite different. My vintage pans are smooth when I run my hands over them and the lodge pans are very porous and rough. I am glad I could help. I would love some of those pans but I have a whole wall full already and don't really need any and can't justify it :) If you buy one be sure to let me know how it is!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39