Triple Berry Pie

in #food6 years ago (edited)

How to make Triple Berry Pie | Easy Berry Pie Recipe.jpg

In this video myself and my friend Kelly will show you how to make a triple berry pie. This berry pie recipe is super easy to make, using blackberries, strawberries, and blueberries. This is the first time I have had someone on the show other then myself. It was a lot of fun! Big thanks to Kelly for coming on the show. If we can make this berry pie you can make it, let's get started!

Don't forget to follow me, upvote and re-steem! :)

If you have any questions or comments put them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can. :)

IMG_6427.JPG

Ingredients:

Filling
2 cups of blackberries or raspberries (220g)
1 1/2 cups of blueberries (150g)
1 cup of sliced strawberries (160g)
3 Tbsp. cornstarch (24g)
1/2 cup of white granulated sugar (110g)
1/4 tsp. cinnamon (1g)
1/4 tsp. nutmeg (1g)
1/4 cup of butter (60g)

Pie Crust
3/4 cups butter chilled (180g)
3 cups all-purpose flour (385g)
1 teaspoon salt (5g)
1 tablespoon white granulated sugar (15g)
1/3 cup vegetable shortening chilled (65g)
1/2 cup cold water (may not need it all) (118mL)

Screen Shot 2018-05-04 at 8.03.19 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-04 at 8.03.37 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-05-04 at 8.03.59 PM.png

IMG_6441.JPG

Video Tutorial:

Sort:  

Awwww loooks great!

Well thank you!!! :)

When I see something that moves me, I will then snap it, and hope to keep this moment forever… It looks like this is exactly what you did here as well!

Well thank you! :)

Great recipe Matt! As I wrote you, I'm your fan now!

Thanks Vadim! I really appreciate it!

Thanks for the recipe, I really like pies, especially apple pie, I remember how my grandmother used to cook for me.

You are very welcome!! I am glad that you liked it! I love apple pie too! I will post that as well :)

Hi Matt @mrchef111 ,

The new Curie Author Showcase is up and ready for viewing.

Thanks,
Gene (@curie Curator)

Thank you so much Gene!! It looks great turned out amazing! I really appreciate you featuring me! :)

You made me hungry, that is how good your pie is! Photos and video are super cool! Keep up the good work, and you will be reaping the rewards
Two advices:
Add a link to your steemit account in a video description on youtube - in that way you verify that it is your YT channel.
And a personal thing: I would add one more photo of the process of making/mixing it.

Thank you! Yeah I can add a couple more photos. As far as verifying it is my channel, I do have my channel listed here on my profile as my website. It would be weird I think for me to post a link on Youtube of the same YouTube Video that is posted somewhere else, seems redundant. haha, I actually tried uploading the video to DTube but got an error for some reason, maybe because the file was so large. Thanks for the comment and feedback! I really appreciate it! :)

haha :) I was thinking linking the steemit profile link to youtube. ;)
Congrats on a nice reward! :)

Thank you!! :)

Wow, I have to taste it! :-D

Thank you! It is really yummy! lol

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Hi LOVE YOUR POST MAN!!! LIKE MY POST TOO!!!!! HERE IS THE LINK: https://steemit.com/bots/@abusereports/last-minute-upvote-list-2018-05-02

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89