You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GREEN SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | CREAMY PEACHY CASHEW MORNING BLISS 🍑🌱🌻

in #food6 years ago

Yummy! Another great looking smoothie. I miss getting my homegrown peaches when I lived at my parents house, and nectarines. My mom would freeze them and I would make epic peach or nectarine milk shakes with it. mmmm I have a peach tree in my garden, but it hasn't produced yet. Probably because it is tired of being in a pot and wants to be in the ground. hahaha.

Sort:  

That sounds like heaven. Wonder if you would be able to grow them here. And get that bugger into the ground lol

mmm that is a good question. It may not get cold enough. Stone fruits need a certain amount of chill hours to set fruit. How cold does it get there in the winter? haha I need to buy a house with a yard first! lol I don't have any yard at my townhome to plant it in. haha

In between 20-25 is the coldest it gets... But hey we have so many other fruits here. Maybe get a bigger pot haha

Yeah unfortunately that is not cold enough to grow like peaches and nectarines and other stone fruits. lol yeah I could maybe get a bigger pot. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45