Easy Dessert Pizza Recipe :)

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians! Welcome to my cooking show In the Kitchen with Matt, in this video I will show you how to make a Dessert Pizza. Mmm pizza. This dessert pizza recipe is really easy to make, using very few ingredients, and takes a classic sugar cookie and a classic food, pizza, and combines them into one amazing treat! Need a cool and easy treat to bring to a party? Why not make this and bring it. If I can make this, you can make it, let's get baking!

Don't forget to follow me, upvote, and re-steem if you like. :)

If you have any questions, comments, or requests leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can. I always enjoy your comments! :)

IMG_6856.JPG

Ingredients:
1 package of sugar cookie dough, or use homemade. (check my link further down for homemade sugar cookie dough)
8 ounces of softened cream cheese (226g)
1/2 cup white granulated sugar (112g)
1 tsp. vanilla extract (5mL)
strawberries
blueberries
kiwi
(any other fruit you want to put on, blackberries, raspberries, mango, etc.)

IMG_6862.JPG

Tools:
12 inch pizza pan
large bowl
hand mixer

The steps to make this are pretty simple:

Step 1: Take your dough (homemade or storebought) and flatten it out on your pizza pan. Bake until golden brown 8 to 12 minutes usually. Then let it cool.

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 1.24.45 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 1.25.00 PM.png

Step 2: Make your cream cheese frosting. With a mixer blend your cream cheese with, the vanilla extract, and sugar.

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 1.28.31 PM.png

Step 3: Spread out the cream cheese on your cookie base.

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 1.26.49 PM.png

Step 4: Top with your favorite fruit toppings

Screen Shot 2018-07-19 at 1.27.03 PM.png

Homemade Sugar Cookie Dough Recipe Video: (it's an old youtube video.)

Video Production Gear I use:
Canon 70D
Canon 50mm 1.4 lens
Canon 28mm 1.8 lens
Rode Video Mic Pro
Amazon Basics Mic Stand
Juiced Link Audio Mixer
Adobe Premiere and After Effects

IMG_6871.JPG

Videos and Pictures are my original works and owned be me. :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

So it's like a giant sugar cookie with icing and fruit? Cool! I haven't had a dessert pizza since the pizza hut buffet when I was a kid. Oh man what's that cinnamon crumble they put on top? I can get vegan cream cheese which would make a fantastic dessert, but I don't know how I'd do the crust. I don't think the vgf crusts at my local bakery would work because they're potato and onion.

Yeah it is pretty much a giant sugar cookie! lol Yeah the dessert pizzas that they sell at pizza places usually just use the same kind of pizza crust but do dessert toppings. mmm I can't remember what pizza crusts my Sister-in-law bought a few weeks ago when we made homemade pizzas, they had to have different crust for her and her kids, since they are all gluten and dairy free.

I'll have to try this Matt. I've been a big fan of "apple pie" dessert pizza's in the past, so I'm sure I will enjoy this.

Yeah definitely give it a try if you like dessert pizzas. :) haha mmm apple pie dessert pizza, mmm. lol

Can you tell me recipes...

recipe for what? For this dessert pizza? if you scroll down in the post you will find it. :)

This looks like a really great idea. Very well done video.

Thank you Todd! I really appreciate it. :)

Strawberry - cream cheese combination looks and sounds amazing :O

Great work!

Thank you very much! It is pretty amazing hahaha give it a try some time. :)

Hi, thank you for supporting steemkitchen and community. To continue to recieve an upvote from steemkitchen you will need to logon at www.steemkitchen.com and make your post on the community website. All posts are also mirrored on the steemit website.

This upvote bot will be shut down in a few days time.

www.steemkitchen.com is live in Beta. The first decentralized recipe and food centric blog site on the internet that rewards the contributors in a crypto currency called steem that can be traded for any Fiat Currency.
The users of Steemkitchen reward each other by means of upvoting to choose the size of the reward.

Please consider joining us at our discord server https://discord.gg/XE5fYnk

Kind Regards

@steemkitchen

Ps. Please reply “No Vote” if you prefer not to receive this vote and comment in the future.

I never heard of desert pizza now I have to make this. It looks very delicious

Yes you should totally try it out! :) Let me know what you think once you make it. :)

very delicious. good idea

Thank you so much!

Oh you're awesome. What a great host and show. I love the desert pizza idea. This would be grabbed up fast at a party and it would be awesome for an afternoon tea.

Thank you so much! Yes dessert pizzas are great. And I prefer them with a cookie base. Pizza places will sometimes make them with their normal pizza dough as well, both are pretty good though.

Yeah it makes sense that they would be better with a cookie dough.

:) don't get me wrong though the other kind is pretty good too. haha

Delish! Great summer dessert!

Well thank you! :) I had no one to share it with, I almost ate the whole thing....lol Not all in one day, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43