Easy French Bread Pizza Recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)


Hello DTube and Steemians! In this cooking episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I am going to show you how to make a very easy yet very yummy french bread pizza. When I was in college, I really enjoyed the frozen french bread pizzas made by Stouffers. One of the greatest days of my life during that time is when my friend who happened to work at the Stouffers plant nearby was able to get us a huge load of french bread pizzas for $0.25 a piece. oh my, a poor college kids dream I tell you. I was in heaven! lol. They are actually kind of expensive now, so I rarely buy them anymore. But why buy them when you can make your own fresh! My sister-in-law loves to make them for family gatherings because they are simple and everyone seems to enjoy them. So without further ado, if I can make them, you can make them, let's get started.

IMG_6849.JPG

Don't forget to follow me/subscribe, upvote and re-steem if you like. :)

IMG_6846.JPG

Ingredients:

French bread loaf (fresh is best)
Marinara sauce (favorite pizza sauce)
Mozzarella cheese (or favorite pizza cheese blend)
Favorite pizza toppings (pepperoni, ham, olives, onions, bell peppers, bacon, mmm bacon, did I mention bacon?, etc.)

Tools:
Sheet pan or cookie pan
Knife
Spoon

Step 1: Cut your bread into fourths.
Step 2: Top the bread with your marinara sauce, cheese, and other toppings
Step 3: Bake at 350 F (176 C) for 10 to 15 minutes until cheese melts and edges of bread get golden brown.

IMG_6851.JPG

The video and pictures are owned by me and are my original content.

Video Production Gear I use:
Canon 70D
Canon 50mm 1.4 lens
Canon 28mm 1.8 lens
Rode Video Mic Pro
Amazon Basics Mic Stand
Juiced Link Audio Mixer
Adobe Premiere and After Effects

IMG_6853.JPG


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your post has been selected as #adsactlyspostoftheday :)

Join us in our Discord channel here to drop your post in our post promotion page, and make sure to use the @adsactly tag in the post itself.

DQmd5CQG5zLjjm2z8289qcLU6eBHJpC5FmgtR3aC1eXnhsi.png

Thank you so much! :)

Congrats Matt you got featured in this weeks volume of Yes Please Magazine in the 'You're Always Hungry' Section https://steemit.com/steempress/@yes-please/yespleasemagazine-vol3furtherafield-4sh5313b0e Cheers Tea Man

Wow that is so cool. Thank you so much! :)

I used to make these quite often havent done it for a couple of years but now I want to lOL

lol nice!! Glad I could remind you of them! :)

you sure did was one of the few things I cooked when I was single LOL

Nice! haha :)

that I try tomorrow your French Bread Pizza🥖🍕

Awesome!! Let me know how it turns out. :)

Love the crunch at the end! Yum! Sometimes I forget about simple quick recipes, but this would be perfect for lunch. I run out of ideas. When u eat 3 meals a day at home I have to plan my whole week. Everyone would love this.👍

yes it would totally be perfect for lunch or even dinner, and everyone could have their own half slice of french bread and put whatever toppings they want, and make it their own. haha :)

OMG that looks SO good right now. My wife isn't home so I just made 3 eggos. They were good but this looks fantastic.

Thank you! Hey you can't go wrong with eggos either! lol :) I have that stuff all the time for dinner and lunch and of course breakfast. haha

Wow that is so delicious and easy!! I I do the exact same thing with english muffins, extra fun if you let the kids make them and step back and watch (of course daddy operates the oven though) 😇🤗😁

Yes! It is super easy, and great for the kids to make their own personal one with only the toppings they want. Oh yeah definitely good on english muffins or bagels like someone else mentioned.

Congratulations to you This is great.👍😍

Thank you very much! :)

Looks awesome! Easy and teasty - that's what I like! 😉👌

hahaha well thank you! Yes very easy and teasty! haha

mmm @mrcheff111 this looks just perfect, exactly as you would like to have it when you order! youm youm :)

can i ask you if have you ever came across ipfs error on dtube i can't upload any video at any chance... :(

Thank you! I have come across the error before. Sometimes you just have to wait until a few hours later to upload. Another thing you can try is re-rendering out your video and naming it something different and see if that helps.

@mrchef111 for me that doesn't work...it;s ussually the ipfs (or something like this) error [server error]. hm. do you think this would help ? did it make difference for you?
i have made sure i have the required size, format etc but it will load for ages and then show the error message and very often, that snapshot has not been uploaded, while i did this already, it just won't upload ? :(

where do you think i could find an answer how to deal with this? i can't find any good post about this or anybody resposible for dtube so i could ask them.

thanks for reply xx

Mmm you can try logging out of Dtube and then logging back in. Here is a great post about the same thing. @kenmelendez made it.

https://steemit.com/steem/@kenmelendez/rhtkft48

i did this a few times and it didn't work.. but im sure ther emust be a way to resolve it, i can't be just one of people with these issues, it must be managable :) thanks! ill have a look x

mmm okay, yeah I ran out of ideas. :) hopefully it gets worked out soon for you. :) It might mean you just need to wait a few hours or until tomorrow and try again.

Hm maybe. Will see! I upgraded my Computer by graphic card, will see maube this will make a dufference. Anyway thanks for alll your advice, itsbeen much appreciated my friend!

You are welcome! What is the latest did you get it uploaded yet? :)

it was a good video, good life lesson however i need some practical advice... :D do you know of any post with a technical advice ? :)

No I don't sorry. But if you message him on his thread he might be able to give you some ideas that worked for him.

@mykitchenlab I didn't do anything special. I just gave it time and it eventually worked. No magic formula. If DTube doesn't work then try DLive. Bounce back and forth between the 2 platforms until one works.

@kenmelendez thank you for your comment ! Appreciate . I willl so at the weekend . But it’s a bit surprising that it ma not work at all despite trying so many times and on different ways as you did , and then all of the suddden it works. I can imagine this is to do with the platform being still new and it will improve with the time . Anyway I hope it will because it is quite frustraiging when it uploads a few mins video for so many hours. I don’t know about you , but once I want to upload a video it kind of crashes all internet at home ! We can’t even use it on phone (slows it down so much).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40