Easy Naan Recipe | Indian Flatbread

in #food6 years ago


Hello DTube and Steemians!

In this episode of In the Kitchen with Matt I will teach you how to make Naan. This Naan bread recipe is easy to make without using a Tandoor (cylinder clay stove). Naan also known as Indian Flatbread is super delicious. You can't go wrong with this homemade version. If I can make it you can make it, let's get started!

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel and check out my other videos!

If you have any questions, comments, or requests leave them down below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup of hot water (filtered is best) (177mL)
  • 1 tsp. active dry yeast (5g)
  • 3 tsp. of white granulated sugar (15g)
  • 2 Tbsp. of extra virgin olive oil (30mL)
  • 3 Tbsp. of plain yogurt (45g)
  • 2 1/4 cups of all-purpose or plain flour. (290g)
  • 1 tsp. of salt (5g)
  • butter for basting

Tools:

  • skillet (cast iron or non-stick)
  • bowls
  • towel
  • plastic wrap
  • whisk
  • fork
  • wooden spoon

Video was filmed by me and owned by me. :)

You can watch it here on YouTube too if you like:

Sort:  

Same with me! hehe just had two for lunch! :)

OMG!!! Naan is so good. We use it for pizzas as well.

Oh yeah it is! That is awesome! I will have to do that some time.

Fantastic! Can't wait to try!

Awesome let me know how it turns out! :)

Well it is quite common from the place I am from and one of my favorite item, especially I like it with curry ;)

Thanks for sharing it.

You are welcome! :) :)

Oh great. I love Naan bread

Yeah it is pretty amazing!

Congratulations @mrchef111! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99