You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - Experiencing South African Braai

in #food6 years ago

First time I've heard of braai but this is why I enjoy following Adsactly's feed - I get to learn about different cultures and cuisines! That's a pretty epic looking fire pit for roasting food with the stone base and all, what with the roaring fire and all, I bet it smelled amazing. I guess that this is a special location, though, and that not all braai locations have this kind of setup which makes this all the cooler.

It's awesome that you're a food and wine author, may I ask if you publish your other writings online? That must be a wonderful job, where your mission is to try out food and wine... That's the dream. What other countries did the rest of the 12 authors come from? Seems like a great way to connect and meet people like you but from far away.

The scenery is lovely with great weather - perfect for the braai. Although, is it winter over where you are? I seem to recall @princessmewmew, who I think is also in South Africa, mentioning that it's winter there now (oh no but she wasn't invited to this party was she? Haha just kidding!)

Sort:  

Hi. Thanks for the above. I agree the view of all that food on the fire is amazing. It smelled divine and the sound of the fire cracking and beef sizzling... Yes the set up and location keep on changing.

You can find my work on http://thewineandfoodreview.com

Next time I will call up @princessmewmew since she is from SA.
Cheers!

Yes! I would love to meet @jeanwandimi in person x

@motordrive - not all braais look like that, but most people who have a braai room or outdoor area spend considerable time and money making it as epic as possible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63