๐Ÿ‘ Healthy Breakfast Recipe: Porridge with barley and buckwheat ๐Ÿ‘

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Hi everyone! ๐Ÿ˜Šย 

Overnight oats areย a no-cook method of making oatmeal. Do you prepare porridge in this way? Soaking cereals, pods, seeds and nuts is beneficial to the digestive system. And we gain a lot of time in the morning! ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

I recommend you enrich the classic overnight oats with barley flakes and buckwheat groats.

ย 

Overnight porridge with barley and buckwheat

Ingredients:

  • ยพ glass of oats
  • 1/4 glass of barley flakes
  • 1/4 glass of non-roasted buckwheat groatsย 
  • 1 tablespoon of sunflowers seeds
  • 1 tablespoon of linseeds
  • 1 tablespoon of rasins
  • a few dates (chopped)ย 
  • a pinch of cinnamon
  • a pinch of turmericย 

ย On topping:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 apple
  • a few apricots

Preparation:

  1. ย In the evening stir all ingredients with hot water. Cover and refrigerate overnight to soak.ย 
  2. ย In the morning, add hot vegetable milk and stir again.ย 
  3. ย Add chopped fresh fruit. I added banana, apple and apricots.
  4. ย 

Bless you!

Moni ๐Ÿ˜ย 

Sort: ย 

Thank you That what I must to eat at my breakfast I want to loose my weight

It's a great way, I want you to try another one, where:
Pomegranate + Apple + Banana + Yagurt (Danon)

Do you add raw buckwheat groats? Never tried that before. Thanks for the tip!

Thank you! ๐Ÿ‘

Yes same same

also good like this food
photography job!

Thank you! ;))

well there is always something special in your posts and they really help us to gat our life style and health batter thanks for sharing

Very nice to hear it! Healthy cooking is my deep passion and I love do it ๐Ÿ˜Š

I like it , i will try to prepare it for tomorrow's breakfast , thanks for sharing

I hope you will like it! Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

Breakfast is my favorite meal if it is so delicious and healthy what else needed!!

i guess nothing else is needed bro

I'm eating porridge with smothie for breakfast every day. I feel better after eating it than after sandwiches. I really like yours option and I can't wait to try it! :)

you really need to try it
Moni has great options
i believe you will testify when you do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49