🍫Chocolate pancakes 🍌GLUTEN FREE and VEGAN

in #food6 years ago

Good morning! Have you eaten breakfast today? I hope so!

If you are looking for ideas for healthy breakfast, you already have my 👉 Recipe (click!) for gluten free pancakes. But if you are chocolate and peanut butter lover, you must try my second recipe for chocolate gluten free pancakes!

Ingredients:

  • 200 g of non-roasted buckwheat groats
  • 2 ripe bananas
  • 1 tablespoon of cacao
  • 1 teaspoon of carob
  • a pinch of Himalayan salt
  • coconut oil for frying 

Preparation: 

Soak non-roasted buckwheat groats (white buckwheat groats) in water for the whole night. The next day, drain the groats, add bananas, cacao, carob, a pinch of salt and blend into a smooth paste. Heat the coconut oil in a frying pan and fry small pancakes.  Serve with peanut butter.

Bless you!

Moni 😍 

Sort:  

Buckwheat groats is called "kuttu" in Hindi. It has lots of health benefits like it is a good source of highly digestible protein which helps to improve digestion. It prevent diabetes and contains disease fighting antioxidants. Other than this it also contains important vitamins and minerals.
Your recipe is very easy and can be recommended to gluten intolerant patients. Thank you for sharing recipe with us!

Thank you for providing important nutritional information and health benefit of buckwheat groats.

I have never thought buckwheat groats can be used in such a great way and become a good alternative of wheat flour pancakes. I would definitely try this. Thanks for sharing this amazing recipe and beautiful foodphotography!

Not roasted buckwheat groats it is my great discovery. It's very good alternative of wheat flour and gluten. I hope you find it in your area!

it is delicious
Eating this meal gives energy to the body

Yes, it's perfect for breskfast. In the morning we need energy!

Perfect for breakfast as breakfast should be full of energy.

@Monika-home good combination.

Nice breakfast here
Can I have some

That looks really good! The kids will surely love it. Thanks for sharing and God bless.

Thank you! I think that kids love pancakes ;) My 11 months old babygirl eats for breakfast with me.

I love pancakes! Thanks for the recipe, I will prepare for my family

I hope you will like it! ;)

Mmmm wyglądają przepysznie! :)

Dzękuję ;) Lubisz śniadania na słodko?

No jasne! Dziennie obowiązkowo smoothie z płatkami owsianymi na śniadanko + łyżka masła orzechowego :)

Ojeju pycha! Wlaśnie mam taki przepis na koktajl z masłem orzechowym i płatkami :-)

Happy new year Moni! your pancakes look yummy. :)

Thank you! How are you in New Year?

New year was ok .. but im more excited about 2018. Hope u had a great one .

Mmmmmm so good!

Did you try my recipe?

I will when I got my own kitchen... Haha.. 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67411.34
ETH 3684.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75