You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Foodie's healthier carrot cake

in #food6 years ago

Wow...bananas in a carrot cake! Must taste divine. The only ingredient I would leave out is nutmeg! I despised the taste when I was a kid and haven't had it since. I'm sure my palette has changed but I want to respect my inner child by not even trying it now! Haha...

Sort:  

Oh yes, it tastes really good! Sometimes, when using bananas in baking, the banana taste shines through too much, but in this recipe, it really makes a good whole with the rest and isn't overwhelming at all :-)

Hmm nutmeg is a pretty distinct taste. Though I'm sure you accidentally had it in plenty of cookies without even knowing! It's always added to cookie spices here atleast. But hey, just cinnamon works too ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31