You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Study Says Skipping Breakfast Could Kill You Sooner

in #food5 years ago (edited)

I have been intermittent fasting and skipping breakfast for 2 years now and I have never been healthier and more fit in my entire life including when I was in the military nearly 20 years ago, so I would have to disagree with this study.

The reason it is called breakfast isn't because you have it in the morning, it is because you are breaking your fast break-fast and although there is no set time limit to qualify for a fast I have found minimum 16 hours works great (the more the better) because after 12 hours the body starts eating fat and HGH is produced to help heal the body. There are a ton of health benefits to fasting with scientific research to back it up and not many for eating breakfast except more money for big food companies.

Just one guys opinion 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64742.19
ETH 3169.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55