You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Peach Banana Oatmeal in a Jar 🍑🍌🥣 [Peaches for Health] GOOOO Peachessss!

in #food5 years ago

Ooooh my! That looks so amazing and so simple! I was in Hungary once, and I'd say the peaches in Romania are about the same as there. Here (Ireland) or most other places, they just aren't as amazing. The ones in Hungary were so big and juicy, and CHEAP! OMG, I need to go to a place like that, I can almost taste them :) I think that would be the highlight of summer for me LOL. Eat peaches all day long!

Sort:  

Hey @misslasvegas! Missdeli here haha. We have that 'missy' thing in common 😋 thanks so much! Yeah , they are similar, I had peaches from Hungary. Both are very very sweet and juicy. It sucks not to have delicious fruits around you, isnt it? I was in Canada and with deep sadness I will say this: their fruits sucks when it comes to tasting!! I couldnt believe it. They dont have the same taste at the fruits here. Very sad!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes!!! That's why we're moving to a warmer place where fruit is not an issue. I need great fruit in my life! I really don't care much about the rest LOL. It's like eating pure sunshine, I'd say it's one of the reasons why there's so much depression in colder countries.

Maybe!! Where did you move and from where? 🥝🍌🍐🥭🍓🍒🍉🍏🍊🍎🍍🍇

Posted using Partiko Android

I moved from Holland to Ireland almost 8 years ago. What should have been a short stopover became a bit longer hehe. But soon we'll be worldschooling. :)

Is the life in Ireland better than in Holland? The fruits there are better? Worldschooling, interesting. I have to google it.

Posted using Partiko Android

No, the fruit is not better here than in Holland. Life in general is better I think, because we have way more space than in Holland here. I was deeply disappointed when I first came here. Because there's so much green here and I always thought that the Irish must all be growing their own food. Nothing even comes close to the truth. Everything that's grown here is for export and we get the crumbs...The only way to live healthily is to grow your own here, because most shops really don't offer great stuff.

I sprout a lot of veggies, because they're easy to grow and healthy and delicious. The one thing that grows very well here are most berries. So I am growing as much as I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71