White bread or whole bread? ~ What's wrong with white bread? 🥖🥐🍞steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians! 

I'm very happy writting this article for you and for your health! I assure you, the content it's interesting!!  At least for me was catchy enought to want sharing it with you. I read it a few days ago in this nutrition book 'Lifestyle Tablets'. 

Take a look! ♥

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So... What is wrong with white bread?   

 It all starts from what happens with wheat during grinding. Wheat grain is made up of an outer shell - bran, an embryo - germs and a core - endosperm.  

  • Bran contains most of the fiber, generous amounts of vitamins and minerals and proteins in smaller amounts. 
  • Germs, the living part of the plant, are a rich source of B vitamins, vitamin E, minerals and fiber. 
  •  Endosperm, which represents approx. 4/5 of the grain volume, contains proteins (gluten) and starch. 

This is the only part that remains in the white flour after grinding. This way, are removed the most nutritious parts of the wheat grain.  

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Are you saying that we should avoid eating white bread?       

To put it right, no bread variety is totally unhealthy. Even the most white and fluffy bread remains a food rich in starch and low in fat. What we mean is that some bread varieties are much better than others. 

WHY? Take the fibers, for example. A slice of white bread contains one quarter grams of fiber, while a piece of whole bread contains 2 grams, and some types of bread made from several grains contain up to 33.5 grams of fiber per slice.  

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What about flour and bread "enriched"?          

During the grinding of wheat, at least 24 known mineral elements and vitamins are removed. 

At the beginning of the century, when nutrient deficiencies began to occur, the food industry began to implement a white bread enrichment program, re-introducing four nutrients lost by grinding: thiamine (vit.B1), riboflavin (vit.B2) , niacin (vit.B3) and iron.  

                                                 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

What variety of bread is the healthiest?      

A truly healthy bread is any bread made from the whole flour, so it contains, besides the endosperm, the bran and the embryo of the wheat grain. This bread has a double, triple, and sometimes even quadruple, nutritional value over ordinary white bread. 

Combined with fresh fruits, cereals, vegetables, potatoes or beans, bread helps us making interesting, tasty and nourishing meals and helps maintain good energy tonality over long periods of time.  When you have a choice, look for 100% whole bread.  

                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Is it true that bread - even the whole – get us fat?      

Not bread, but what we put on bread. A slice of whole bread has only 70 calories - just like an apple. But if there is a substantial layer of margarine or butter, jam, chesse and other foods you get a product that reaches 400 calories. So, not the raw material, but what is added to it turns the bread into a calorie disaster.  

For example, you can have bread with this hummus

                                                  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  Why are the insects so attracted to the whole flour? 

The whole flour has a very balanced and healthy content of starch, proteins, natural fats and fibers, and is also rich in vitamins and minerals. Insects know this, and because white flour is such a nutritional "minus", neither these creatures touch it. The whole flour is best kept in the refrigerator or freezer. Or ideally would be to buy grain itself and grind them just before being used.


                                                ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

  

Bread has always been the backbone of human nutrition.  

Repositioning true bread its rightful place, means a big step towards better health.    


I really hope you read this article, cause it's good to know these informations for our health, dont you think?

Wishing you all the health that exists, 

Miss Deli  ♥ 


Sort:  

That's why I always avoid white bread whenever I do eat bread @missdeli!

You do this how often you can! I always try, but I wont lie telling I dont eat white breads. I do and I like them but I love my health more so... I cut the whites! haha :x
Thank you for reading this! Hope you find it useful for you:)

You're welcome @missdeli! How long have you been on #Steemit for now?

15 days since i posted my first article... + 5 before doing nothing but observing :)

Well, I guess I just like to write and share my experiences and also I want to share my knowledge on health with steemit community:) I had 2 blogs in Romania also, but I stopped of some reasons! And I wanted to start a new one on health, when I discovered the platform. And its much better blogging here at steemit worldwide:) Why are you seeking the truth?:P haha

@missdeli because my branding name everyone knows me by #TheOfficialAndrew was too long of a username. That's why I went with #iSeekTruth. #TOA is the #truth and nothing but the truth. #LMBO!

Aham:) good to know! :)
your questions were pretty much like 'you really are seeking the truth " :))

bafta

Multumesc:)

Great post missdeli and very well-written, I'm impressed. :-)

Much love! maxidigi

Thank you @maxdigi!
Hope you take some time for yourself getting or staying healthy:p

People like you motivate me to do so. You look stunning!

Well, thats why I'm also on steemit. To Motivate and Encourage people do some more for their health:) also thank you for your compliment:)

bam very nice pictures
thanks for sharing

Thank you! And also very happy sharing this with you:) Stay healty @berlinfood!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70