Tomato and Basil Pasta - VEGAN !! ๐Ÿ ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ…steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food โ€ข 5 years ago

Hey guys!!

How are you, dear friends? For those who follow my profile, you already know that I wasn't active on steemit these last few months, but Today I'm back!!! ย and can't wait to hear news from you! So, @missdeli says hi to all of you and sends lot of love from Romania! ย 

AND ofc I'm back writing a recipe right? I couldn't do it other way:p

Here it is my favorite summer vegan pasta with fresh tomatoes and herbs, easy to make in 30 minutes. Try it as fast as you can, cause the tomatoes are pretty much over this season! At least in Romania, we still have some left! :p

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 onion
  • 2-3 garlic cloves
  • 4 medium tomatoesย 
  • one handful of fresh basil
  • fresh oregano (optional)
  • salt, black pepper, dried herbs (oregano, basil, thyme)
  • 1 teaspoon sugar
  • olive oil
  • your favorite pasta ( I used tagliatelle)

INSTRUCTIONS:

1. First, you need to boil the pasta. Using a pot, put water, salt and a drizzle of olive oil. When the water is boiling, add pasta and stir occasionaly.

2. Meanwhile, in a pan, put some olive oil. Chop the garlic and onion and add it to the pan. Reduce the heat to minimun and ย stir frequently for 3-4 minutes.ย 

3. ย Chop the tomatoes and add them in the pan. Add salt, pepper and dried herbs. It takes aprox. 10 minutes for the tomatoes to be done. Add the sugar and the fresh herbs (basil and/or oregano) and leave it for another 2 minutes.

4. When the sauce is ready and the pastas are completely done, combine these two. ย They are ready to be eaten!!! Sooooo Yumyyyyy!



If you have some suggestions for this recipe, write a comment in the section below. I would love to hear what do you think about this. Would you try it? Honestly, it's not a super recipe. Its a classic! And it tastes super delicious. Also, it is very refreshing because the sauce is light and healthy.ย 

Speaking about HEALTH, did you know that optimal absorption of carotenoids and flavonoids from tomatoes occurs when tomatoes are cooked, and the addition of olive oil during their preparation stimulates the absorption of lycopene? Interesting, right? ย 

P.S. Here are some photos of the tomatoes I had in my garden this year! Bio and full of nutrients! :x:x

Don't hesitate eating raw and fresh food! Its the best you can do for your body!ย 

Food is medicine, don't forget!


Love,ย 

Miss Deli

Sort: ย 

Wow huge tomatoes, cooking with your own grown vegetables is extra enjoyable. Like making a flower bouquet out of flowers from your own yard.

It looks really delicious ... I like that.

Thank you very much!:) it is delicious indeed:p

Hey @missdeli! The past looks excellent! Yum!

Heyyyy @kotturinn! these are to yummmyyyy!! Sometimes I have the impresion that I'm Nr.1 foodie in the whole world:x:X cause I just I love foooood :(

That looks so good, thanks for sharing the recipe :)

No problem, my pleasure :)

Hello. Welcome back :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey! Thank you @jozef230 ! How are you?:)

Thank you. Return to the gym and work on a small project for the foundation. Why you no writing 3 month? Regards!

Ohh nice!! happy you're going to the gym. thats super! well, things were busy here. Lots of stuff (good stuff) happened to my life and I just didnt have time to write. but I missed so much :(

Welcome back @missdeli though we never met before but thought of welcoming you on your return....actually you made my jaws watery with lip smacking pasta.....food is indeed a medicine ....like to have it right away...๐Ÿ‘

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @steemflow, you're very kind! yep! keep up with this atitude! Having the right food the right way! :)

Haha..thanks @missdeli you got a nice name. 'deli' as in delhi whereas you are from Romania....how com missdeli and not misrom?

Posted using Partiko Android

No, Deli comes from Delicious. It's mostly for the fact I post about recipes. But thank you for noticing my name :)

Hahah...it is a nice name ..at first i thought either you missing delhi or you are missdelhi..but never thought it to be so delicious...miss๐Ÿ‘Œ

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79