Pear and Cinnamon Oatmeal Bowl ♥ Sunday Vibes ♥

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday everyone!! 

Hope you enjoyed or just start to enjoy this beautiful Sunday!(depending on time zone :p) I love Sundays! Very often, it's about spending time with family, do something together, or just ride my bike and stay connected with nature!! Or a movie would be just perfect! cause I like movies.....:d

But actually, today I was pretty lazy and stayed in the house pretty much all the time! And this is how I started my day, with this super Pear and Cinnamon Oatmeal Bowl. If you need to know something about me, well.... I adore Cinnamon!!!  But this bowl, so yummy!!! Healthy, warm and tasty! Just PERFECT for a Sunday!! What yo think?:p

                                               ~~~~~~~~~~~~~  ♥   ♥   ♥  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

                                                   ~~~~~~~~~~~~~  ♥   ♥   ♥  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Here are the ingredients you'll need:

  • 1 cup oatmeal
  • 450 ml almond milk 
  • Agave syrup
  • Cinnamon
  • For topping: 1 pear, 1/2 banana,Coconut flakes, Granola and Raspberries (optional)

The method is so simple:

1. When the milk starts to boil or gets very hot, add the oats and reduce heat to medium.

2. Cook, stirring occasionally for 4-5 minutes. 

3. Remove from the heat, cover and let stand for 2 to 3 minutes. 

4. Add the syrup and cinnamon! Mix everything.

5. Add the toppings.

                                            ~~~~~~~~~~~~~  ♥   ♥   ♥  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~  

                                           ~~~~~~~~~~~~~  ♥   ♥   ♥  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Tell me how was your day! Or what are you gonna do on this beautiful Sunday!! What are your favorite toppings for oatmeal bowl? I wanna hear it all!!! 

Wish you a wonderful and amazing day!!

Hugs from Romania,

Miss Deli

                                            ~~~~~~~~~~~~~  ♥   ♥   ♥  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~  

P.S. 

I let this a few moments unsupervised, and this happens! 

xoXo

Sort:  

Oh, hey! I came over to your blog to see what you're all about, and I am so glad i did. Your images are stunning!

Followed you, excited to see more foodie posts in my feed

Hey, I'm so happy you think this way!!! Thank you!! Now you'll see much easier your Granola recipe on my blog!! Hopefully this week!! Thanks for supporting also!! you're sweet!

I like also müsli for breakfast. Your bowl looks fantastic.
You are part of my post "Food By Red Fish". Check it out.

wow, thanks for including me there:D and thank you for the appreciation! :D

You are welcome. Steem on.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 18:37:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 135.30/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 12
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It's so delicately and expertly arranged that it must be a crime to eat it :P No wonder your wanted to give it a go!

Well thank you! Actually, that "delicately and expertly arranged" took me 30 seconds, maybe 1 minute.
I would give a try every oatmeal! I really like this food as breakfast, mostly! Thanks for supporting:p

Cinnamon is awesome! When I bake buns, I put a lot in them! :D

Yup! It is!!!!!
Tell me about it! When i bake buns, you can call them " Cinnamon with buns" not "buns with cinnamon". And this is generaly for every recipe that has cinnamon in it. Anyways, just kidding, but you got the idea, I guess:p Thanks for commenting, what a pleasure!

Amazing colourful pictures. .
This recipe is not so common around here (Nigeria), but it looks like something i would love to have a taste of and very healthy..
I'm making it soon. Will share d pictures with you

Meanwhile, i love sundays too»» and my movies. Infact i always look forward to sundays.
As a Christian, most of my day is spent in church, then i get to hang out wif friends, cook (create a recipe, possibly) and watch a movie.. FULFILLING.

Thumbs-up @missdeli. Its always fun reading your posts.

Hey @crownit! How are you? Yup, you should share those pics with me if you make this one! Also, hope you like it. Never had oatmeal before?
I'm very happy you wrote me something about your Sundays! Glad to read about it:) I do same things as you do haha :)
Thanks for encouragements!! "Salutari" meaning "Cheers" in romanian:p

As usual, on your blog something interesting and applicable :). Each cast for such a well-combined cinnamon. Given that I have problem with insulin resistance (and that cinnamon is excellent for that) I'll try your recipe very happy! Thank you very much for sharing.

Ohhh thank you Natascha!! I didn't knew you were reading some of my posts, but thank you for the appreciations! I'll be honored if you find this recipe worthed to be made from you:p
I'm more than welcome to share it with you!:)

Yes, your blog is very interesting. I'm glad because I can find out new and useful tips and combinations for healthy nutrition :). Thanks again!

Ohh thank you very very much! You're so sweet! It's very encouraging:) to read this from you:) You made my day! Hugs from Romania:p

I'm glad that it is so, pleasure is mine! Many greetings and hug from snowed Serbia :D

Ohhh we're pretty close:D

Yes, let's tell we're neighbors :D

Looks like a beautiful and healthy breakfast bowl! That cat seemed to agree.

I had a lazy Sunday as well, but now it's time to get the week started! Wish you a great week ahead!

Well, she must to agree! cause I'm the boss you know? haha
Actually, my monday was pretty much the same like Sunday!:D hopefully tomorow I'll be "ME" , meaning with an enormous energy for everything, as always! But thanks, have an amazing week as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57