Celebration of Fruits 🍓 🌈 Rainbow Fruit Salad ♥ ♥

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Days are getting better and better! How was your day?

I definitely enjoyed my day because it was sunny and warm outside after some days when the temperature was -10 C degrees. I took a long walk and it was really relaxing:)

Also, this is a salad I made today as my entry in  #VeganRainbowContest hosted by @deliciousplants. Lots of colors, lots of vitamins and antioxidants!! 


                                        

The ingredients that I used are so many! But I had fun while creating this salad with these fruits! I really overcame myself haha :p

So..this is the list for the fruits I used

  • bananas
  • kiwi
  • orange
  • grephfruit
  • cherries
  • strawberries
  • blueberries
  • apple
  • dried cranberries
  • avocado
  • lemon
  • lime
  • pomegranate
  • pineapple
  • apricots
  • seabuckthorn
  • some coconut flakes for decoration

                                             ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

                                              ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

                                              ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

This is Cindy :D

                                              ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Love, 

Miss Deli


ALL CONTENT IS MINE! All these food photos were taken with my Samsung S8. 

If you want to read more about health and  health-deliciosly recipes, hit the FOLLOW button!!  

                  ~~~~~~~  ♥  Thank you!!  ♥  ~~~~~~~  

Sort:  

Looks so delicious and refreshing at the same time! Sorry,but I couldn't held myself not asking.. do you have grey eyes? :)

yes, she has such stunning eyes!

I agree, like a wolfy looking directly into your soul. :)

Hey guys, sorry for my late answer:p
I have blue eyes, but maybe the effect I gave to the picture makes you think of grey:)
anyways, Thank you both for your compliments:)

ooh, i would top that with chia seeds soaked in coconut milk. Looks delicious!

Hey:) believe me, I wanted to do something similar, but without chia seeds. I wanted to use coconut milk/cream mixed with maple syrup. But I was so tired after I finished this salad and I thought "this would be enough" :p so....I "skipped" the dressing.
Also thank you for stopping by. Btw, I bought everything I need for the granola. This week was so full, but I guess Wednesday/Saturday is the day haha. Cheers for you:)

oh how awesome is that! I just made a new batch this weekend, but omitted the oil and sugar and added coconut oil and honey and it came out really good ;)

Let me know how it goes!

Yes, ofc I will:) Yeah, I would like to use honey instead of sugar as well.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:48:26
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 191.99/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 20:50:34
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 202.09/400.00
Total Photos: 20
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This looks very delicious and colorful, I think the dog also wants to snack

yeah...don't think so! Although, she eates raw potatoes and watermelon!
Thank you very much @proanima!

Delicious! :D even Cindy wants some, lol :)

yeah, don't think so!! :))
She is soooo picky!!

These fruit platters and bowls are stunning! I like that you added seabuckthorn to your fruit salad! From where do you get seabuckthorn where you live? ;)

Thank you @vegan.niinja! I also stared at your posts, they are amazing really!! I couldnt take my eyes off them! You are doing a great job! yeah, they are pretty rare to find, these fruits. I stay in Arad, RO and just 15 km away from my town, there is a farm that cultivates seabuckthorn and sell it to the market! I buy this fruit from a coupe of years from they:)

Now this is pretty much the definition of a rainbow! 😱I cannot believe how many amazing fruits you packed into this dish - they all look so gorgeous together. Also, I love your photos so much, I need to get some tips from you about taking better food photos with my smartphone 😆

Thank you for your beautiful entry into the #veganrainbowcontest! 🌈

Ohhh thank you very much for the appreciation! And yeah, sure! I would be happy to do that, even though I don't do too much! I'm a beginner myself:D
Thank you also for the initiative with these contests. I wanted to enter a few weeks ago but I didn't had time:) You are doing a great job:)

Wow this looks absolutely beautiful ♥ Congrats on winning the contest, you deserve it!!

Hey, thank you so soo much!:x

Most welcome ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51