@mindhunter's Stuffed Rib Eye Steak - The Best Recipe I've Posted On Here So Far.

in #food8 years ago

I love to have this meal when the Steem dollars are flowing, but its ideal for a dinner party too. Often steak only comes with a sauce, but this is a new twist that I love. Serves 4.

INGREDIENTS:

600g rib eye steaks - 4 pieces
Salt and pepper
200g pancetta
2 tablespoons olive oil
2 cloves garlic minced
200g sliced mushrooms
400g baby spinach leaves (lots of iron just like the steak!)
2 teaspoons of goats cheese
Kitchen string

@mindhunter METHOD:

  1. Pre-heat the oven to 200C/180C fan oven.

  2. Slice the steak through the middle lengthways (the tough bit!) and try to keep the meat in two even halves - don't slice right through - keep it just like a book. Season the insides with salt and pepper.

  3. In a large pan over a medium heat cook the pancetta until its crispy, and then remove from the heat and set aside.

  4. Using the same pan, spray in some olive oil, and start to cook the garlic and mushrooms for 10 minutes, then add the spinach until it wilts.

  5. With the steak open, layer the spinach and mushroom mixture, then top it off with pancetta and goats cheese (yum yum!)

  6. Gently roll the steak starting at the end closest to you and rolling away from you. Use the string to tie the steak in 1-2 inches intervals (my favourite part!)

  7. Over a medium heat in the same pan, sear the steak on each side for around 5 minutes.

  8. Place is a baking dish and bake in the oven for 25 minutes untils its cooked to your liking.

  9. Remove from the oven, and let it cool for 10 minutes. Slice after this and serve with a glass of red Merlot wine (red wine always goes well with steak!)

Cheers my fellow Steemian gourmands!!

@mindhunter

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

"Whatsuuuuuup @linkback-bot-v0" ?? I just passed by you in the Steem Whales league ;) http://steemwhales.com/?p=1&s=posts @mindhunter

Finally,
I Scroll Down The Food
Trending Page And
Find Something That I Like
Of Course, I Have To
^ upvote & Bookmark.
Steem On!
:))

This is my favorite recipe on here by a street!

Cheers mindhunter, this makes appetite for more! May be you should give a little bit of the red Merlot wine in the baking dish.

I usually a dash to the mixture for richness of taste! Thanks for reminding me :)

This recipe can also be served with French fries / chips etc.

It's past lunch time here. Now i'm really hungry.

Time for my porridge here in bonnie Scotland!

Shhhh...you had me at ribeye stuffed with pancetta

It is SUCH a gourmand's delight this recipe. Thank again for your support as always @blancobasura

My first Resteem of the day! Thank you :))

Oh my goodness! That looks so amazing! Thanks a lot, I'm hungry now. LOL

I wasn't lying when I said - 'The Best Recipe I've Posted On Here So Far.' Yummy yum yums :))

I do like a good steak with a cigar afterwards.

A few puffs of a Cohiba does it for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67334.81
ETH 3235.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64