@mindhunter's Crazy Broccoli Frittata Thing!

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I've never done a recipe on Steemit yet, so its time to leave the Steemit rants, the tech hardware reviews and beautiful photos behind and get my hands dirty on a recipe of one of my favorite meals!

INGREDIENTS:

10 eggs
4 cloves of garlic - Yup! 4! (Now you know what powers me!)
Olive oil
1 big head of broccoli (Yes! I hated it as a kid!)
1 tsp paprika
Salt
Pepper
1 jar of roasted red peppers - (No! not the hot ones!)

@mindhunter METHOD:

  1. Boil a large pan of salted water and add the broccoli florets. Cook for 4 minutes, then drain (where is that drainer thing??) and run under cold water

  2. In another bowl, whisk the eggs with the paprika, salt, pepper and put to one side.

  3. Now, in a non-stick frying pan add the olive oil and start to fry the garlic over a medium heat, then add the peppers and the broccoli. Toss the pan to cover the broccoli with garlic, and then add the egg mix.

  4. Put the whole damn pan in the oven for 30 minutes @ 160C. Don't ask me the gas mark is??

  5. Remove from the oven, cut into wedges, allow to cool for a bit and serve with a fresh salad.

Happy munching my fellow gourmand Steemers!

@mindhunter

Sort:  

Healthy, beautifull and delicious, thanks @mindhunter for this recipe!

A healthy treat whilst away from the Steemit!!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Looks good! Broccoli is one of my favourite veggies now, though also hated it when i was a kid.

Ha! Ha! Glad your like that broccoli line!

(I have a problem spelling broccoli too - I had to RE-EDIT the article!)

My favorite is the sweet banana frittata.

WOW! A sweet frittata! I will check it out. Thanks.

This Will Take The Place
Of Those Wendys (R)
Broccoli And Cheese
Baked Potatoes That
They Did Away With Many,
Many Years Ago!
Yum!
Steem On
@mindhunter
:))

See! I save you from Wendys! Good @mindhunter !

It is funny isn't it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57169.19
ETH 3033.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26