You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Food - 🍌Home Made Banana Bread 🍌

in #food6 years ago (edited)

It's important to make the original version of a recipe first,...

That’s true. Even though you are inspired by “Joy the Baker's recipe the Queen of baking”, everyone is different, everyone has a diferent taste. I do love banana bread as well, even more when I have these days thinking about something sweet and nothing else. I’ve already made banana bread my self before few times and it has always satisfied my cravings. Baking banana is definitely great way not to waist or throw out any, especially in the summer time when it can go bad very fast. That’s also one of the main reasons I’ve been making banana cake myself. There are few ingredients I haven’t used before in my bread such as cinnamon, nutmeg, treacle syrup and vanilla essence. All are great ingredients that I find very tasteful and I will use when I get to baking banana bread again. I like the trick with the butter. I will remember it. If not, I can always check your blog 😆.
Looks tasty and delicious @adsactly & @princessmewmew!

Sort:  

yeah, this recipe is not so sweet, the muscovado sugar is more of a caramel taste than sugary. ANd the trick with the butter is literally LIFE CHANGING! lol. it really changes the taste. thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67