Home style recipe of the Tahitian LobstersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Another great thing in French Polynesia is that we can have lobsters when we want (except during the forbidden season that let them reproduct). I asked a friend of mine to bring me some (20 kg!!!) frome Tubuai, island in the australian archipelago. I Put all in the deep freezer and can cook them for special events.

Let me show you how I cooked them today for lunch!

Firstable, take very fresh lobsters, a chopping board, a machete and a hammer.

thumbnail (1).jpg

Cut them in the middle and put them in a plate.

thumbnail (2).jpg

thumbnail (3).jpg

thumbnail (4).jpg

Then turn on the hoven à 200°c (392 ° F) and prepare the seasoning!

Today I tried a new personal recipe that everybody loved!

You need: Olive oil (3 tablespoons), a teaspoon of butter, 3 shallots, 1 tea spoon of fresh garlic, salt, pepper, fresh rosemary (from my garden), 1 teaspoon of double cream and 2 or 3 lemon peels (for my recipe I used a "combava" lemon that have a very strong taste) .

thumbnail (5).jpg

Put every ingredient in the mixer and mix it (I mix everything together without double cream firts and I mix another time with the cream to finish)

thumbnail (8).jpg

thumbnail (9).jpg

thumbnail (10).jpg

thumbnail (13).jpg

thumbnail (14).jpg

thumbnail (12).jpg

thumbnail (7).jpg

After your seasoning is ready, you just have to put it on every lobster before putting the plate in the hoven for about 10 mn.

thumbnail (15).jpg

You have to verify every 5mn if it's not cooked enough. Very simple, when you can remove the flesh just with a fork, it's ready!!

thumbnail (16).jpg

Don't hesitate to ask any question about this recipe. If you liked it, please upvote and resteem! If you want to see more about Tahiti way of life, don't hesitate to follow me!
My friend @momskitchen will have to try it!!
Have a great day!!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mikatahiti to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

J'ai remarqué que tu gagnes + en publiant des photos de la cuisine. Continuent paha avec ça @mikatahiti 👍👍👍

C'est clair!!! Ils préfèrent le ma'a aux sunset!! Quel échec...😏😂😂

On dirait une publication d'un chef étoilé.
Chapeau 👍

Va falloir qu'on s'en fasse un jour...😏😜

Yes👍👍

Wow this really looks awesome !! @momskitchen would agree LOL! Im drooling ! Thanks for sharing with us all ! Remember when you enter the pop contest use that as your first tag ! Thanks a bunch ! As soon as I get home I will log into my other account to up vote and resteemed on my food blog !!😋😋😋💕

Awesomeness upped and resteemed for my blog ! I will definitely have to try this , wow those crawfish are so big ! Thanks for the mention as well! Good night😴😴😴😴

I made a mistake with the translation, it is lobsters and not crayfish...😱😱😭😭

Oh Hahaha !! This is what I thought LOL How could they be so huge !! I live on the west coast in British Columbia Canada , b and I used to live in Vancouver and on the island , we used to eat a lot of lobster , I love them , but its just by to ex
pensive now , only on a very special occasion ! Thanks for the clarification my friend ! Mmmmm ! Yummy stuff!😋😋😋👍

These one are little, we have real monsters too...

oh wow ! I remember catching some here but they were very small , like prawns ! That a amazing !!😋👍

wow let me surprise my man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68