You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Journal #5: Time has come to eat insects even in Europe?

in #food6 years ago

I’ve eaten a lot of insects, mostly crickets, mealworms, grasshoppers, bamboo caterpillars, silkworms, and ants. My favorite are the mealworms, they taste like Smoky Chex mix, especially when raised myself. At first it was like a Fear Factor thing, then it was variety, eating something I don’t eat often, and now I just like them.

Sort:  

Upvoted. sorry, I don't know etiquette, just made my account yesterday, just wanted to let you know I cited you in my post about entomophagy recipes: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mickeyd/my-name-is-mic-and-i-ll-teach-you-how-to-eat-bugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54