You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taste with me #12 - A leisure dining with beautiful yachts view @ Yew’s Café & Bistro, Senibong Cove Marine 🛥⛵️| 游艇观赏之休闲午餐 @ Yew’s Café & Bistro, Senibong Cove Marine 🛥⛵️

in #food7 years ago

That chicken looks amazing, but I'm not sure what the purple things in the front of the picture are??

Sort:  

Hi! @michellerhey, Thank you! I'm glad you asked. I apologize 😓, I've forgotten to mentioned what is Longan in the post. Basically, it is a fruit from Asia, it taste very sweet and juicy and it's meats are white and tender. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Longan

But this restaurant soaked the longan in red wine, therefore it looks purple-ish, red... I said unique it's because it made the fruit taste completely different, very similar to 5 star fine dining would do. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50