You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A BEET-iful JUICE! 🍍🍊🥕 (PHOTOS + RECIPE) 🥃😍

in #food7 years ago

I'd be lucky to get a burger and fries here for $20. : )

Little sleep isn't reserved for just tourists. If you lived in Manhattan you would certainly experience plenty of sleepless nights ... and not by choice!

Sort:  

lol - That is one amazing thing about Bangkok. The place never shuts down but it is so quiet here. The trash trucks at 5 am are a wonder. A whole pack of people climbing in and around the truck and separating the trash as they do it in the dark. No protection - no noise! I only see them if I look out but never hear them through my window.

I would be starving at your prices! Wow.

I had the idea once that I would come there for 6 months for the purpose of visiting the Met each and every day. I love museums and have been to that one several times. I would only see one or two galleries in a day. but when I looked at the cost of doing such a fun trip - it was a no go :)

I go to the MET often. If you visit on a Sunday morning you're likely to spot Tim Gunn. I did a short Steemit post on a Galliano gown from the China: Through the Looking Glass Exhibition. It was all exceedingly impressive and deserves a full post, as well as the JAR exhibition (once in a lifetime) and Charles James.

I'll be doing more extensive posts about of our amazing Museum Mile here in the future!

I will be so happy to see them! That is all the kind of information I love. I have you on my list now :)

I watch all the Met Ball coverage since I am shallow and Tim Gunn is my hero. I love that man and watch any interview I can find. I did my binge watching of Project Runway for a time, but now I'm on to other things. Tim's attitude on so many issues is a breath of fresh air.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52