A BEET-iful JUICE! ๐Ÿ๐ŸŠ๐Ÿฅ• (PHOTOS + RECIPE) ๐Ÿฅƒ๐Ÿ˜

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Salutations Steemit Friends!

So, lately I've been trying my best to get more healthy fruits and veggies into my daily diet. As a result, I've been on a bit of a homemade juice kick!

I digress, despite making an effort to consume more veggies, I have a sweet spot for more fruity and tropical tasting juices. After testing different recipes, I've found that this BEET-iful Juice is just that!

It tastes super fruity (pineapple, orange and apple) despite including root and stem veggies (beets, carrots and ginger) and a touch of greens (kale).

mcbeetj1.PNG

I like to think of this beet red beverage as more than just a juice... It's a highly prized and coveted beauty elixir in a glass!

Or rather, a mason jar...

It's packed with vitamins A, C, B-1, B-9 (folate) & K, as well as minerals like iron, magnesium and potassium.

Pineapple contains the enzyme bromelain which has terrific anti-inflammatory (anti-swelling) properties. The beta-carotene and lutein found in carrots are known to give your eyes and skin more sparkle and glow!

mcbeetj2.PNG

BEET-iful Juice Recipe

Ingredients

2 large carrots
1 cup of fresh pineapple
3 beets
1 orange
1 Gala apple
1 handful of kale
1 knob of ginger root
1/2 lemon
Garnish with a sprig of mint*
Yield: 2 servings (16 fl oz per serving)

*optional ;)

mcbeetj3.JPG

Directions

Wash all produce well. Peel the orange and lemon and core the apple. Add all ingredients through juicer. Strain the juice to remove any pulp. Sip and enjoy!

Wishing You a BEET-iful Day! ; )

Cheers,

Michelle

xx

P.S. If you enjoyed this post (and I hope you did!) FOLLOW for more Fun, Food, Drinks, Beauty, Travel & Style!

Sort: ย 

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by michellectv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

gosh, I could use a bit of that power kick with the whopper of a post I'm about to release... looks deeeeelicious! :D

Thanks @alexpmorris, it is... or was delish! Mmmm.... I forgot to eat today, a whopper sounds like a great idea right about now! There goes my health kick.... :/

Best of luck with your next post... I look forward to reading it! ; )

I'm not trying to brag, but I'm in Bangkok and I just have to walk a few blocks and point to the veggies and fruit and a cute guy makes this for me.

I don't have the apple or the kale, but I have celery and everything else is the same. It's juiced and I get two bottles for about $2.50. I have to get there between 6 am and noon, so I think I will go now.

I was looking at your post about yt censorship and I got distracted by the beets!

Resteemed, upvoted, and followed :)

Wow, two bottles for $2.50! I felt lucky the other day that I found lemons for 50 cents each!

Thailand really does sound fruitful in so many way! : P Thank you @fitinfun for the resteem, upvote and follow!

As for anti-censorship, Steemit and the blockchain clearly has all other social platforms BEET! Haha!

Good one! I have to agree - this is a breath of fresh air. I'm in alt health and no one in that group can monetize on yt or with ad sense - swift death after that.

I get about 20 limes for 50 cents - but they call them lemons and I have given up trying to explain the difference because no one believes me.

It must be a lot fun shopping the food markets in Bangkok! I live in the middle of Manhattan and everything here is crazily overpriced, including both limes and lemons. ; )

You are in one of my favorite places to visit in the whole world, but every time I went I was shocked at the prices for every single thing.

Here everything is dirt cheap and right outside the door basically. I've been doing some food posts here that talk prices sometimes, but you may not want to look. I spend maybe $20 a week to eat and about $300 a month for rent - all inclusive with a lovely balcony. It's basically paradise.

But I sure had fun in NYC whenever I was there. I can barely sleep since I want to be out in the middle of it. I'm one of those tourists gawking at everything. Lucky you :)

I'd be lucky to get a burger and fries here for $20. : )

Little sleep isn't reserved for just tourists. If you lived in Manhattan you would certainly experience plenty of sleepless nights ... and not by choice!

lol - That is one amazing thing about Bangkok. The place never shuts down but it is so quiet here. The trash trucks at 5 am are a wonder. A whole pack of people climbing in and around the truck and separating the trash as they do it in the dark. No protection - no noise! I only see them if I look out but never hear them through my window.

I would be starving at your prices! Wow.

I had the idea once that I would come there for 6 months for the purpose of visiting the Met each and every day. I love museums and have been to that one several times. I would only see one or two galleries in a day. but when I looked at the cost of doing such a fun trip - it was a no go :)

I go to the MET often. If you visit on a Sunday morning you're likely to spot Tim Gunn. I did a short Steemit post on a Galliano gown from the China: Through the Looking Glass Exhibition. It was all exceedingly impressive and deserves a full post, as well as the JAR exhibition (once in a lifetime) and Charles James.

I'll be doing more extensive posts about of our amazing Museum Mile here in the future!

Great post! I love juicing. This reminds me I have a beet in my fridge waiting to be juiced!

Thanks! I find this is an easy way to get rid of beets sitting in the fridge ; )

Hello! thanks for posting this, looks really Tasty and healthy!

Thank you! I can assure you, it's kinda addicting! If you're not a veggie juice fan this one is a sweet choice! ; )

What blender/juicer do you use to make the beetlejuice elixir?

An Omega juicer...... beetlejuice is a different drink.

And you have to say it three times to make it work! ; )

Wouldn't try and make it any other way!

Por sus ingredientes debe ser muy saludable y alimenticio.

Great recipe. This combination works really well. You know, beetroot can act as a great pre-workout. Being a fitness junkie, I prefer beet rather than pre-workouts which contain a lot of caffeine. Combining it with a carrot is a great idea. Also lemon and ginger helps in the process of detoxifying the body.
Thanks for sharing :D

Thank you @rahul516! You forgot the mint! Great for digestion as well... ; )

Thanks!! for the mint :D

I use to be a beet hater as a kid when all I got was those terrible canned beets poured over a salad. Fresh is the way to go clearly. In a delicious "smoothie," all the better. Great job!

  • Justin

Thanks Justin! Fresh beets can('t) be beat! And they are delish with mint and berries in a smoothie... Beet juice also makes for beautiful craft cocktail! So good when mixed with blood orange juice...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52